We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ristorante La Cantina / Ischia”

Ristorante La Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Located in Via Nitrodi un super restaurante serves excellent pastas, spaghetti alle vongoli and aglio, persemolo, good wine, great ambiance; delicious menus, all was very good.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

As most adventures with my easy going group of 4 goes, we had planned a trip to Capri but went to Ischia instead. We stumbled upon this place in passing to the Nitrodi Springs and decided to have lunch after the springs. First impressions are everything and the owner warmly greeted us to his establishment.

Our friends fish of the day looked delicious and our pasta dishes were excellent. As a suggestion from the owner, we drank the homemade white wine that was grown on the premises and had some limoncello as our digestif. However, we were impressed with the owner's recommendation of the bruschetta which did not disappoint. It was both brilliantly presented and brilliantly delicious. We hope to visit this literal "off the beaten path" restaurant again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We firstly met Mario, the owner, in an afternoon and immediately has made us lought but we didn't try anything; we decided to return some days later to have a snack and we tried some bruchettas, al least we took another portion because Valentina's bruschetta are the best in whole ischia island!! We also met the other waiter Nando and also him has been funny! Fresh products and fun are the ingredients of this restaurant!
Really recommend!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ludovicatael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

La Cantina is our favorite place to eat in Ischia! Everything is fresh and super good! Try it ! You won't be sorry.
Saluti da Erika & Adriano

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Thelpeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stumbled upon this restaurant by sheer luck while on the hunt for a mid morning snack and coffee. We were warmly greeted by Nando who welcomed our large group and seated us on the lovely terrace. After enjoying coffee and some of the best cake we'd tried on the trip it wasn't long before we moved onto different types of bruschetta to try. The bruschetta was the best we'd had on the trip and all 8 of us were hooked. Everything was delicious, and seeing as it was now lunch time we decided to stay for lunch. Of course Mario came out and told us he had the best rabbit and pasta and we were sold. They also told us that they make the best white wine with peaches and they weren't lying, I highly recommend you try it! Our main dishes did not disappoint. It was definitely the best rabbit we'd had on the trip. Everyones meal was amazing. Spaghetti with mussels, prosciutto and mozzarella, everything was a 10! Mario and Nando were so kind and welcoming they are the real deal and made our entire trip! Thank you Mario and Nando for being so kind and making the best food! After dinner they let us try the best limoncello and grappa too. Everything was fresh and homemade, not one of us has a single complaint. We would fly back to Ischia just to eat there again!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catherine0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Cantina also viewed

Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing