We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home beautiful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foalies Bridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anthony H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home beautiful stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and two kids and elderly disabled father met Kevin at the front electric gates of the sprawling beautiful private property. You instantly felt a sense of safety. Kevin had so kindly taken the time to contact us on the day of arrival with travelling directions. The house was beautiful outside and even more beautiful inside. So much space, so bright, with an amazing kitchen, breakfast bar and dining area with family table were we enjoyed our family meals. WiFi for the kids, 4 large beautiful bedrooms with ensuites. We loved the massive open planned living room were we all played board games around the large coffee table as we looked out the huge front windows with the boats moored at the little quay. Kevin was a gentleman, and told us of the various places we could visit and even equiped us with fishing gear, were we fished off the quay infront of the house. We stayed 3 nights and The holiday home was everything we asked for and more. We will Definitely be returning.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Hi Anthony & family, it truly was a pleasure to host you. We do appreciate all reports be they good or bad, but reports like your one reminds me of why I consider this not a job, but a privilege to host and meet great, interesting people such as you and your family. Hopefully we can see you again over the summer and I will have the pleasure of showing you a whole new world from the river which hosts enormous amounts of wild life. Many thanks, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Patri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, relaxing, comfortable getaway.”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Foalies Bridge for 4 nights in order to attend a wedding. The house is clean, comfortable and well presented with lovely views over the river; a good bird watching area and because of its location, a good star gazing place. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. 3 couples used the house and it was lovely to each have our own bathroom. Kevin is friendly and accommodating and very helpful, checking on our travel arrangements, meeting us and showing us around the property. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who would like a quiet getaway!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda O
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect get away from it all, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Extremely clean and comfortable accommodation, with everything you would need for your stay. Beds very comfortable and it was so peaceful it was difficult to get out of bed in the mornings. A warm welcome on arrival from Kevin and Charmaine, with Kevin providing local knowledge and assistance to our two teenage boys who were keen to start fishing. A boat was available for hire so they could go further afield in the hope of catching bigger fish, exploring the various rivers and lochs. A car is necessary to tour the beautiful surrounding area if you wish. If it's peace and quiet you need, then is is the place to come. The Seven Horseshoes in town is a must for an excellent meal out.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Narrow access road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamyo
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great house”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in follies bridge for a weekend the house was wonderful very bright and clean everything you needed was supplied the beds were very comfortable etc Kevin who looks after the place could not be more helpful all and all my friends and I have booked it again we liked it that much so we can't wait to return

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevity B
1 review
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here last weekend in July, two families of four, house was fantastic with a great layout and plenty of space not to mention how clean it was. Kevin was very friendly and only a phone call away if we encountered any problems. We would definitely recommend this house to others. We had a great weekend away with plenty of activities on the waterways and at the share centre. We will definitely be returning again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.