We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
107
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dores inn scottish porridge king size loch ness lovely weekend yogurt fantastic hosts full scottish breakfast good size would definitely stay here again peaceful location beautiful house lovely couple spent two nights other guests highly recommend this b b bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Me, my husband and some friends stayed here for the Loch Ness cycling sportive for two nights. Perfexy little B & B, couldn't fault it. Exceptional Scottish breakfast served with really good selection of cerials, toast, fruit and pancakes. Would definatly recommend this place if you don't mind being away from a more central location. A taxi into Inverness cost us between £15 to £20 a journey. Hoping that we can get booked for next year's sportive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kellmeg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fantastic hosts, who were not only friendly and welcoming but also gave great directions to various places, suggestions for places to visit and even got in some haggis for my husband to try one morning. Breakfast was really good with everything you could possibly want. Everywhere was very clean and the room was spacious and comfortable with coffee and tea making facilities. The location is stunning but you are off the beaten track (which we loved) and the nearest pub is a 45 minute walk (which again we loved), making it a very peaceful and tranquil stay (just what we wanted). The only thing I would say negatively is that the rooms could do with a little updating and maybe some new carpets as the stairway does suggest the number of visitors they get here. This doesn’t take away from the fact that this is a great B&B which we highly recommend and would stay in again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Very cosy, homely B&B. Rooms are lovely in a very quiet area away from the noise of being in town. Excellent service from owners Neal and Angie! Neal went above and beyond to help us in our hour of need! We were both made to feel so welcome and felt like home. Would Highly recommend and will be back.... just will not come down the farmers track next time
Thank you again for your hospitality!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I couldn't fault this lovely Band B run by a lovely couple called Neil and Angela Its great value for money with excellent breakfast cooked by Neil and really clean well appointed bedrooms
We will certainly book again next year and look forward to the courtesy bus supplied by the Dores Inn run by Adam A pub with great steaks so good I suggested he sold them on the internet
5 star I rate this well run establishment

Room Tip: If there is any vacancies take it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bardseymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We spent 3 nights at Antfield House recently and were absolutely delighted with the whole experience. The hosts Angela and Neal were so friendly and accommodating and full of knowledge about the area. The room was beautiful and the large bed so comfortable that we slept like logs! The whole house was spotless and tastefully decorated with lots of finishing touches. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. We loved this guest house and will certainly be returning, I can't wait! Thank you Angela and Neal for ensuring our stay was exceptional. Fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: If the other rooms are as delightful as ours then choose any!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews