We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Lunch”

The Little White Rabbit
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Foxton
Description: Open 7 days. Coffee, brunch, lunch dinner. Craft beer, cocktails, pizza, famous SANDY doughnuts. Private functions also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Open 7 days. Coffee, brunch, lunch dinner. Craft beer, cocktails, pizza, famous SANDY doughnuts. Private functions also available.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Did the beach drive from Himatangi to Foxton Beach stopped in at the Little White Rabbit for lunch. Lovely food, coffee and service thank you for a very nice lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Waynedvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Plan on going to the beach? Then why don’t you stop here and have brunch,
They offer an appetising menu with local ingredients.You can also choose from a selection of cabinet food which is all reasonably priced.
The pizza is really good .
Sit outside and dine alfresco before heading along to the beach.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Driving through to Christchurch and decided to find somewhere for lunch. Jumped on trip adviser and found this beauty. Awesome service fast and friendly however the atmosphere is so nice and chilled that we didn’t need the fast service,lol. My hubby had the bubble and squeak which he enjoyed and I had the Risotto, yummy😋. Very nice place to stop and we will definitely recommend in the future.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank natarshas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Was very impressed with this little cafe. The coffee was very good and the brunch was delicious. Love when a cafe turns a regular brunch meal into a great tasting cafe meal with a twist and presents it well. Looking forward to going back again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank kozmohiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

A very popular location with plenty of parking. A large selection of cabinet food as well as menu. It did feel a little close with inside tables when a group of six sat beside us and they were very loud, it seemed like the noise was bouncing off the walls. The seafood chowder perhaps could do with less of the carrot and celery it seemed to take away the fish taste, otherwise a very generous serving.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walkingholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Little White Rabbit also viewed

Foxton, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Foxton, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Foxton, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Foxton, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to The Little White Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.