We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Love Italy! We Love Panicale!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
SPENDID VIEW FROM THE ROOF TOP TERRACE
VIEW OF PANICALE
PANORAMA FROM PANICALE
SPLENDID VIEW FROM PANICALE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Panicale, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DuckJunio...
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We Love Italy! We Love Panicale!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our two daughters and son-in-laws at Sogno Panicalese. The town home was ideal for the three couples, each with a separate bathroom. The view from the two upstairs bathrooms was exceptional overlooking the beautiful countryside. Although we ate many meals out, the kitchen was extremely well equipped (except we needed a large coffeemaker for the six of us) which Katia kindly lent us. The bedding was comfortable and the living space definitely adequate. This is our second trip to Panicale - we were there last August and planned our return trip at that time. We love the in-town market and the restaurants, in particular Masolino and Bar Gallo. At the end of three weeks, we felt like locals! Katia is endearing and ever helpful. We love her. We love Panicale. We love Italy!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small medieval walled village
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLE_BEE2
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Roof deck alone is worth it!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This home was the perfect place to wind down from our travels. The place is very spacious with many floors and bedrooms. Our favorite place was the rooftop where we enjoyed our morning coffee and evening libations! The village is very quiet, yet it has one of the best restaurants "Albergo Ristorante Masolino" which was recently covered in Food & Wine Magazine. Andrea and his mama provide some delicious meals. This apartment made a great base for exploring some of the nearby villages (you need a car to get around). I have already recommended this place to friends!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPuglisi
Topeka, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Hub”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in September 2013

You can't beat the location in terms of great access to the many hill towns within easy driving distance. The rooftop terrace has picturesque view of surrounding valley and hills. The kitchen is large and is well equipped. We enjoyed pastry from the local bakery each morning with our coffee brewed in the provided large french press. All parts of the town are within easy walking distance and there is very limited auto access to the ancient streets. You'll find a couple nice bars in the piazza only steps from the front door. There are also two small restaurants that are moderately priced and serve a variety of local fare. The apartment itself is large and is spread out over three floors (plus the terrace which is up another set of steps). Book with confidence with your large group and be delighted by this hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Slow pace of the city
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne and...
Montrose, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Walled City Location”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife and two lady friends spent a week in this lovely home. From our first contact with the manager, Katia, we had all arrangements taken care of with the finest details. The home is comfortable, spacious, nicely decorated, and has amazing views from the top terrace.
The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything to prepare a lovely dinner. If you prefer, dining out is just steps away from your front door. The home was warm, welcoming, quiet and charming. If you need ANYTHING for your stay, just call or ask Katia. The WiFi was excellent. I would love to live in this village!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A true feeling of being welcomed to a "home" away from home.
Liked least: Having to leave the lovely location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chava143
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We saw the villa rental the summer before as the current renters were sitting next to us eating dinner. They extended an invitation to us to view their sensational rental property. We agreed with them, it was terrific and the place would meet our needs in the future. A year passed and you forget all the details and the pictures online are okay but when we arrived all the memories were refreshed!

Clean and abundant in space. Water pressure great. Kitchen well stocked with utensils and gadgets! Cooked a few breakfasts with food from the local market in Panicale. There are lots of steps but you are in a huge place for a reasonable price! Rooftop deck is AMAZING! Washer and dryer included and I came home with no laundry to do! House concierge Katia is fantastic! Lovely welcome gift waiting for us! She was full of information and suggestions! E xperience of a lifetime! There is no doubt we will return. Great spot for day trips exploring the Tuscany/Umbria region. Parking very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and charm
Liked least: Nothing to speak of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing