We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
South terrace Lunch in north terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from balcony
South terrace
Lunch in north terrace
Kitchen fully equipped. Laundry room on the right.
Public swimming pool with reductions available or free entrance negotiable .Adult and children
Living room. Sofabed 130 cm. bed
Main bedroom. Sea and Cerro Gordo views. 150 cm. bed
North bedroom. Double bed. View to gardens.
Main bathroom.
Dining area. Extensible table up to 6 persons
Entrance to the house and north terrace
Around the house
Cerro Gordo special protection natural area. 1 km. from the house.
La Herradura Beach. 1 Km.
Laundry room
Private parking
Toilet
Sunset in the Bay from Las Palomas
La Herradura beach. Nearest beach. 1 km. from the house
Marina del Este. Puerto deportivo.
Los Girasoles extensive shared garden area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice property”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A nice property,lots of facilities nearby but ,there is no english tv, some evenings you want to sit in and have a glass and would have been nice to watch some uk tv.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Dear Paul
We are pleased that you liked the property and the area. Thanks for your positive review.
Regarding your commentary on television channels, our receiver works with the ASTRA satellite, which has numerous channels in English. I regret that you have not been able to follow your favorite programs on these channels. Usually our guests make use of the internet connection for this. In any case, we have begun to look for a solution to expand television in English.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our house whenever you wish
Our warmest regards
Antonio and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Pam...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely winter sun retreat.”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The accommodation was very spacious, light and clean with plenty of facilities for self catering. It is based on a hill, as are most properties in the area, so strong walking legs or a car are essential. There were 2 balconies/terraces to catch the morning and afternoon sun, we found it pleasant enough to sunbathe on the sunbeds in the afternoons in early March. The beach area was under construction during our visit and many cafe/restaurants were only open during the day and closed in the evenings. The town was small and pretty and quiet. The surrounding area was beautiful and the nearest towns of Nerja to the west and Almunicar to the East were accessible by bus and both very lovely.
We plan to visit again in the Autumn as we were very impressed by the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Dear Susan: thanks for your kind comments. Just come back to us whenever you wish to visit our house again. Our warmest regards. Antonio y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pixiebear
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Property, Great Host, Great Weather”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the best of weeks in Antonio's lovely property. Great views, great house, great weather, great area and the wine was pretty fine too. It was our first time to La Herradura, but it certainly won't be our last.
Whilst we were there, the local area had a power cut...but Antonio worked tirelessly by telephone from afar to get the Electricity turned back on for us, which is just what you want from your host whilst on your precious holidays. Thank you Antonio, We recommend your property 100%
Kind regards from Catherine and Andrew

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind review my friends. It has been a pleasure to have you in hour house. Our warmest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedersen...
Castile and Leon, Spain
1 review
“A perfect location with excellent views and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This site is a perfect place to both rest and enjoy lots of activities -both at the beach as well as local sight seeing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for your good review P and family. We will be in touch. Our best regards. Antonio y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1945dave6...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for two weeks in January. The house is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It is situated in a quiet area with well laid out gardens. The south facing terrace at the rear is perfect for afternoon relaxation in warm sunshine, sometimes too hot even in January! The wood-burning stove is a must in the winter with plenty of logs available locally. Antonio, the owner, made the booking process very easy and was always very helpful. La Herradura is situated in one of the prettiest bays on the coast, where you can park your car on the beach to visit the very good local restaurants. It is a very handy spot for touring the area. Granada is only an hour away, Malaga only 40 minutes, both well worth visiting. The coastal drives are spectacular and the excellent motorway makes visiting anywhere from Malaga to Almeria very easy. All in all, a lovely area to visit and a very comfortable house to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny terrace
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Dear D. , Thanks a lot for the comments. They make us feel really proud of our property. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay. Whenever you´d like to come back just contact us.
Our warmest regards from Spain
Antonio y familia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing