We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House For Two Families with Teenagers”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Valderrama

The south west facing view from the covered terrace over the bay of La Herradura.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The south west facing view from the covered terrace over the bay of La Herradura.
pool with roman steps down, underwater lighting and water cascade. Large 8 person hot tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The south west facing view from the covered terrace over the bay of La Herradura.
pool with roman steps down, underwater lighting and water cascade.
Large 8 person hot tub.
from the roof terrace, looking over the bay of La Herradura
new for the 2014 season - outside kitchen with built in BBQ, fridge and work surfaces.
lounge with comfortable seating, flat screen tv with sky, dvd & wood burner for the winter night
dining room with sliding doors out onto covered terrace.
kitchen with hob, oven, microwave and fridge/freezer. Separate utility room with w/machine and dryer
Casa Valderrama entrance with parking and double garage.
Stairs down to the 4 bedrooms. Bedroom 5 on this floor, ideal for guests with limited mobility
Main bedroom - en-suite with walk in shower, wc, bath, double sinks, heated towel rail and air-con.
Bedroom 3 - en-suite wc & shower. Air con and with access to lower terrace.
Bedroom 4 - en-suite wc & shower. Air con & access to lower terrace.
5th bedroom on ground floor
Lower Terrace which the 3 double bedrooms have access to.
sunset from covered  terrace with chill screen in place
Entrance road
Sunset  from covered terrace. dining area
La Herradura sea front
Marina, beach and village only 10 mins walk away
Casa Valderrama from Cerro Gordo
Games room with pool/snooker table and darts board. Table tennis table in double garage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MalvernTr...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect House For Two Families with Teenagers”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just finished a great week in La Herradura at Casa Valderrama. We were two families - two couples with five teenagers, a total of nine, and the house easily accommodated us. Views from the pool deck were spectacular, and we enjoyed gathering around the pool or the overlooking veranda to relax away the afternoons.

The town of La Herradura was perfect for our families, great choices of beach bars and restaurants. The beach (a short drive but walkable if you are fit) is made up of small stones, not sand, but we enjoyed it nonetheless - and there is no sand being tracked back to the villa.

We had a small problem with the pool (became cloudy) and the staff was very responsive and worked hard to clear the pool. Overall, this was a great vacation town and Casa Valderrama was the perfect home for the week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house layout.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A home from home in Spain!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 10 (6 adults, 4 children ages 3-7) during May half term. We had the most wonderful holiday here. La Herradura is about an hours drive from Malaga, it was a very easy drive & we met the house keeper in the town. The house is simply fantastic, and the pictures do not do this house justice! The living area & kitchen are large & spacious, equipped with everything you need, from books to games, coffee machine, even a trolley for the shopping! The bedrooms were extremely clean & comfortable, & 4/5 have an ensuite. The house is very secure, clean and well maintained. The pool & hot tub were used & enjoyed by all the family, as was the games room & table tennis. I simply cannot rate this high enough. There is more than enough to keep everyone entertained, and enough terrace that you can escape for a snooze in the sun easily!
The town is a 5 min drive away or a 15 walk, which suited us. It is a very Spanish town, you really need to be able to speak some basic Spanish to get by (luckily my husband can!). Great play areas along the sea front for the children. Shingle beach.
Should add there is a BBQ on the covered terrace which we used everyday.
We all want to go back as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house
Liked least: Nothing - having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdec
Cowes, Isle of Wight
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Restful holiday in luxury house”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We found our way to the address thanks to the most helpful directions from the owners. The house is extremely spacious, most comfortably furnished and extremely well equipped. The south facing lounge and terraces overlooked the bay and by day we enjoyed the sunshine right through to the glorious sunsets.
The facilities are of high quality and this is reflected in the quality bedding, and two well equipped kitchens. There is a high level of privacy at the property, which is well secured. The swimming pool and hot tub are an especial feature.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property as a well presented and welcoming holiday venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and so well equipped
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous weather, superb location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing