We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
18
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Arrived to find clean large room and quiet location overlooking grassy area at the back. Parking was good. Very small bar only opens at 7.30 and nowhere for groups to sit before a meal which is only available across the road. Hardly any English spoken so brush up on your French. Food ok in the restaurant although difficult to pay for a small group as the cashier would not allow us to pay individually.
Breakfast was ample but not too much choice but good value at 8 euros.
Stayed here twice on outwards and return journey.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel on our way back to the UK on our summer motorcycling tour.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a non English speaking member of staff. After some sign language and puzzled looks for both parties we completed check in and found our room.

The hotel is quite unique as it is all on one level. I can only assume that was once a nursing home or hospice due to the layout of the hotel. This aside, we had a pleasant stay.

The room was very spacious and well equipped with a good TV, WiFi, comfortable beds and a decent shower. The room and common areas of the hotel were all very clean and well presented.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we needed to make early progress the following morning, but the breakfast area looked clean and tidy from what we could see.

Nice stay, would likely use again if we were passing.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank twowheelsginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I have been several times at this Relais in the past as it is practically the only choice in the Thuin area. It has recently started to be refurbished and offers rooms of very high standard for the relation quality/cost. It is located within a horse "manege" far from the nearby villages , in a very quiet area which can get more busy during week ends. It is a modern, airy and spacious building , and service and reception are friendly and non obtrusive. It feels like home and in fact you do not even have to lock your room door as at check in you are given an electronic device to get in the hotel at all times after dark so you are sure only guest can be there! Rooms are spacious, beds with good mattresses, a nice big tv set, bathroom big and with some amenities. Wifi is free and correct. Breakfast is basic but well presented and the breakfast area is very attractive. In all, this Relais is a convenient but also very pleasant choice. You do need a car to access the location.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Good points: The hotel is spacious and quiet, and all at ground floor level. Friendly staff. Nicely presented and reasonably priced buffet breakfast. Wifi works. No bar, but they found me a cold beer. Interesting area with pleasant woodland walks. My room looked onto fields. I walked into Lobbes for supper, which was fine, but quite a step.

Other things to consider: Appears to have been built around 1985 and, at the budget end, still with the original furniture. Nothing misleading in the offer but beware (especially if, like me, you don't come by car) the 45 minute walk from Thuin Station and the non-availability of anything at all to eat on evenings when the linked restaurant is shut (e.g. Tuesday). Reception shuts at 2130. Nice to open the French doors on a hot night, (no aircon in my room) but you spend a lot of time swatting the many insects that come in. Brush up your French!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews