We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hot spot.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and take in the Carbis Bay sea air when you open the bifold doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and take in the Carbis Bay sea air when you open the bifold doors
6 Sandy Lane - light and comfy living area with 3d smart TV and balcony Airy and relaxing open plan living, dining and kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax and take in the Carbis Bay sea air when you open the bifold doors
6 Sandy Lane - light and comfy living area with 3d smart TV and balcony
Airy and relaxing open plan living, dining and kitchen area
Sandy Lane
Everything you need for your stay in the beautifully designed kitchen
Quality appliances
Light and airy bedrooms with beds you won't want to leave
Bedroom 1 - double bed, TV, Ipod docking station
Bedroom 2 - double bed, TV/DVD player
Fully tiled bathroom with quality fittings
Lovely complimentary toiletries
Relax after your journey with tea, coffee or a glass of wine on us
Latest technology - Free WiFi, 3D Smart TV etc
Carbis Bay-St Ives coastal path
Nearby St Ives' stunning beaches - 20 mins walk or a few minutes car or train ride
Summer on Porthminster beach, St Ives
St Michael's Mount - 30 Mins by car
Cornish coastline
Carbis Bay beach in Summer - few minutes downhill walk from Sandy Lane
Barbara Hepworth garden - one of many galleries in nearby arty St Ives
Leafy Boskerris Road, Carbis Bay
Nearby atmospheric St Ives - 20 mins walk or a few minutes car or train ride
Breathtaking Cornish coastline... stunning all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pricey480
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot spot.”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, clean, everything available, even down to spare batteries.
Nicely positioned for coastal route walks, five minutes from a beautiful beach, Brilliant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shinkanse...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I’ve just had my second annual visit to the 6 Sandy Lane property and it was another thoroughly highly enjoyable stay.

Sandy Lane is a two bedroom holiday apartment complete balcony and large kitchen and living room area. Through, you’re immediately notice the highly quality of fixture, fittings and appliance. All looking brand new and ready for a faultless use. You arrive to a welcoming box of treats, snacks and drinks which sets the tone of the holiday ahead.

The apartment is less than 10 minutes from the magnificent Carbis Bay complete with appealing beach. Less than 5 minutes and you’re at the bus stop with frequent buses to charming St Ives or further afield Truro or Penzance. And if you fancy a train ride along the scenic coast St Ives line, then Carbis Bay station is 5 minutes’ walk away.

There are plenty of places to visit within an hour’s drive away including memorable beaches, stunning coastline and attractive little town scattered across western Cornwall.

I’ve really enjoyed my Sandy Lane stays and am already looking forward to a third visit in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeyma...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A perfect rental property”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the second review I have written re 6 Sandy Lane so by definition a short review
The most important thing to say is that the very high standards we found last year were in place again this year. Sadly this is sometimes not the case as some businesses become complacent
All rooms have a tv-a welcome pack of Cornish goodies--all the fittings fixtures and electrics of a superior standard, great views, parking,easy access etc etc
A 5 minutes walk to one of the best beaches--Carbis Bay (although a 10 minute walk back up up the hill lol)
The apartment made a great holiday even more enjoyable
It would appear that it is up for sale On one level I hope it is not sold unless there is a guarantee of maintaing the standards

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, this apartment is just gorgeous and was perfect for our family of four. Beautifully furnished and we loved the extra touches such as the welcome box, full of local goodies.
It's location is great for Carbis Bay Beach and the 20 minute headland walk into St Ives saves on the hassle of trying to find somewhere to park in the town.
After we left I had to contact Kelly as realised my forgetful teenage son had left a drawer full of clothes behind! She was so helpful and sent the bundle of clothes back to us by post without any issues or extra charge. We were so grateful!
We will definitely be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing