We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Godrevy View Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa Leather sofa with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa
Leather sofa with a view!
5' Luxury Tempur bed, generous wardrobe + TV/DVD
Relax in the comfortable Lounge area
Alfresco dining with a stunning view!
Attention to detail is in evidence everywhere
Hand crafted rustic fully equipped kitchen
Free Wi Fi throughout the apartment
Large Wardrobe with plenty of wooden hangers and a separate storage unit
Cosy underfloor heating throughout the apartment
Views all over the valley to Godrevy Lighthouse
Open the French doors to bring the view into the apartment
View from the lounge in February!
The peaceful Island near Porthmear
Learn to surf, whatever your age at The St Ives Surf School on Porthmeor Beach
Brush up on your painting skills at The St Ives School of Painting
Fernhill Apartments. Apartment 3 is ground floor with it's own entrance (painted white)
St Ives Harbour, after dark.
Amble through the cobbled streets of St Ives
The beautiful Porthmeor beach opposite the Tate.
Making lobster baskets on the harbour.
The famous Tate Gallery opposite my favourite Beach in Cornwall!
Lovely Coastal Views on the walk from the Apartment to St Ives on the Coastal Path.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Godrevy View Apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment, which is very well equipped and beautifully clean with lovely linen and big bath towels, is in Carbis Bay and a short steep drive takes you up to the main road where it is possible to either walk or get the bus into St Ives. Down towards the beach (a steep route) there is the train station and car park but it is actually better to drive back to Lelant Saltings where there is a large car park and get the train into St Ives from there. We visited St Ives twice, had lunch at the Porthmeor Cafe on the beach; went to Marazion, Zennor, Newlyn, St Michael's Mount, Penzance and Porthleven within the week and the apartment was well placed for those trips.Very conveniently there is a large Tesco a ten minute walk away and a pharmacy in easy reach. The view from the double doors is phenomenal of the sea and the adjacent bay - we saw bats and looked for seals but were not lucky enough to see them. .Michael who owns the apartment was an excellent communicator and very helpful. But be warned steep hills nearly everywhere you go and if you are not very fit as I am not it is tough going in places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Smashing review Jackie-thank you so much. Can't argue about the hills down to Carbis Bay, they are certainly a challenge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katesjwad...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very cosy, great view, clean apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2016

Great apartment, very cosy with a fantastic view out of the Juliet balcony.
Kitchen well equipped. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/lounge all very clean.
Would recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you-glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon O
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a wonderful location; we will be back!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly wish for, including a fabulous view over Carbis Bay. The owner went the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable holiday and were happy with everything. We did some superb walking during our week and would not hesitate to return to this same apartment. Everything was high spec and we were so comfortable. We did not want to leave!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
What a lovely review Simon, so glad you had such an enjoyable week. Mike & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Martin & Linda, really glad you had a great winters break! Mike & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing holiday home. The owner thought of every little detail. The accommodation has a well stocked kitchen with everything you will need, from pots and pans, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, washer/dryer. A true home from home. Very clean and comfortable. The icing on the cake was the fabulous view that greets you every day from the lounge, spectacular, You can easily waste time watching the boats on the ocean. The beach is only a 5/10 minute walk down a path. I felt very relaxed here and was very sad when my holiday came to an end as I wanted to stay here forever. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully be back in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. A home from home is what we have aimed to create in this beautiful part of the world. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Mike & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing