We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME FROM HOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Carbis Bay beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carbis Bay beach
Living Room Dining/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Carbis Bay beach
Living Room
Dining/Living Room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from the master bedroom window (July 2018) using a zoom lens
Sunrise from the master bedroom window (July 2018.).
Carbis Bay beach
Carbis Bay beach
Carbis Bay beach
St Ives harbour
St Ives
St Ives
St Ives
Just outside St Ives on the main road from Carbis Bay
Just outside St Ives on the main road from Carbis Bay
Porthminster Beach, St Ives
Gwithian (near Hayle)
Gwithian (near Hayle)
Gwithian (near Hayle)
Godrevy Lighthouse
Trevaunance Cove near St Agnes
Trevaunance Cove near St Agnes
Chapel Porth near St Agnes
Chapel Porth near St Agnes
Wheal Coates near St Agnes
St Micheals Mount
Kynance Cove
Kynance Cove
Kynance Cove
Kynance Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteSOT
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent standard of accommodation, feels like home from home. Ed and Zoe make sure everything is in place prior to your arrival, with plentiful ideas on where to go and where to eat. Ideally located for a walk down to Carbis bay beach or on into St Ives via the coastal route. The railway station is also close to hand for the less energetic!. Our third visit and will be going back ...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you Pete, Adele and family for such a fantastic review. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit in May 2019.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauraclin...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Another year and another stay at Carbis Bay in the Trevose accommodation!!
Return visits year after year speaks volumes for this place and location!!
A clean and refreshing place that is a great place to be able to explore Cornwall and all it has to offer..highly recommended, you wouldn't be disappointed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you Laura and family for your lovely review. We hope you all have a terrific time this year on what will be your 5th consecutive stay - we look forward to continuing to welcome you in the future.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a wonderful location!”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in August 2016

What a stunning apartment! Beautifully decorated and spotless throughout, this is a real gem that we certainly intend to re-visit. The kitchen is so well equipped, it's just like home from home, and everything is superb quality. You couldn't get a better location - perfect for walking or hopping on a very short train ride to St Ives, or you can walk in 10 minutes to the beautiful Carbis Bay beach. This apartment is great if you haven't got a car, as the apartment has a really good bus service. After spending years struggling with the grid lock of cars and lack of parking spaces in St. Ives, this apartment made for a much more stress-free and enjoyable holiday! Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you Stephanie for such a fantastic review. We're over the moon you like our property so much and we really look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rental and excellent location”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location situated by local shops, beach which is on the door stop with a great pub and restaurant. A minute walk to the bus stop and the train station to St Ives. The flat is perfect lovely clean modern and perfect for a holiday break. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We had a lovely holiday and will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you Christine for such a lovely review. We're delighted you had such a great time and that you like the property too. We look forward to wecoming you and yoru family back soon.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall2...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Trevose in Carbis Bay for three years running and have booked again for August 2018. Very clean, modern apartment with all of your home comforts. Great central location, and only one mile to St Ives. I would highly recommend it for families, couples or single person.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you Jacqui and family for such a nice review. We hope you have a fantastic time this year and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing