We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic apartment very clean, comfortable and stylish, contained everything needed.for our stay, the owners have thought of everything. Amazing view over the Loch and fantastic location.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back ant time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly spectacular views, wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic family break. The views from the apartment are truly amazing. The apartment is in a great location for exploring Perthshire and all it has to offer. The apartment itself is beautiful and extremely comfortable and offers a perfect mix of great location, plenty on your doorstep yet peaceful and relaxing. There are a few restaurants within walking distance however for those on a budget or those who wish to eat in and dine in front of the spectacular views (as we did) the apartment is fully equipped with everything you would need. In addition we noticed a neighbouring resident receiving an Asda food delivery. Having the watersports on your doorstep was great, we enjoyed some family time on the pedalos. The Crannog Centre is also worth a visit. Further afield we also enjoyed exploring Pitlochry, Blair Atholl, House of Bruar. We have visiting Perthshire many time and this is definitely an accommodation that we would return to and recommend to others.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It is always great to hear how our guests spend their time at the apartment and we are so glad that you all enjoyed it so much. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment, superb views!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a great time on our visit. Only fault was it was not long enough! Well equipped for every eventuallity. Will definately be back without teenagers.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your review - look forward to having you back again for a longer visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
828LauraY
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in every way!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My mum & I enjoyed a relaxing stay in this wonderfully appointed apartment. Everything in the apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The views are spectacular, even in the rain! We enjoyed a delicious lunch at the new Taymouth Marina Restaurant which is situated directly opposite. There is plenty to do round about and lots of coffee shops! I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone considering a holiday in this area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you for your review - we are always pleased when guests enjoy their stay. You will be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwoods030...
Longridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From reading previous reviews, I had high expections for our long weekend here over Easter.

We were not disappointed and my first impressions were "wow".

The place was immaculate and so mich attention to detail.

We had brought toilet /kitchen rolls, tea/coffee sugar, cleaning products etc but it was already there for us which was fab.

The weather over the weekend was lovely and this made the already stunning view even more outstanding and the binoculars provided for use were just the icing in the cake!

It was definitely home from home and we are already missing the place, my daughter was almost crying when we left and wanted to stay forever.

Will definitely be booking for next year....the booking process is so straightforward and communication from Mhairi, the co-owner, was very informative.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing