We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bonnie47
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We are just back from staying for a few days at the Beinn Eigh apartment. The apartment was lovely, very stylishly furnished and decorated, with everything you would need for a break away from home. The balcony is the added bonus to appreciate the gorgeous view, which, even on a rainy day, is still very special.
We would definately go back if we were staying in the area again, and would certainly recommend the apartment to anyone we knew who wanted to visit Loch Tay and Kenmore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Beinn Eighe and thank you for your kind comments. You are very welcome back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Accommodation with Stunning Loch Views!”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had 2 fantastic nights at Beinn Eighe for our honeymoon in July! The apartment is absolutely stunning and has beautiful views over Loch Tay. It is decorated to an extremely high standard and the cleanliness was first class. We found it to be the perfect spot for relaxing..would recommend the short walk into the very quaint Kenmore Village with breakfast at the Courtyard. We also enjoyed fantastic food at The Kenmore Hotel and slightly further afield at the Fortingale Hotel. We found our every need was catered for here and have some very special memories of out 'MiniMoon' at Beinn Eighe. We cannot wait for our return visit, nor can we recommend it highly enough to all our family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location and 5 star accommodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Thank you for your comments about Beinn Eighe. You paint a lovely picture of visits to the apartment and we are glad that you spent a happy mini moon here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Beinn Eighe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsS1983
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway spot”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a great couple of days away at Beinn Eighe. The location is perfect, right on the banks of the loch looking onto Kenmore and with a beautiful view over to the hills.

The accommodation itself is light, airy and spacious with all facilities and conveniences available and is very nicely furnished.
Before arrival, the owner was very responsive, helpful and easy to deal with.

Location wise, this is a good base for exploring the surrounding area and Kenmore (with a shop, pub and restaurant and cafe) is a short 10 minute walk away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Beinn Eighe. We would welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful,peaceful stay with amazing view over Loch Tay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Apartment is of a very high standard and very well kitted out. Immaculately presented. Great location with stunning views over Loch Tay. Kenmore has some good places to eat and surrounding areas provide interesting places to visit and eat. Everyone very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony and peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Beinn Eighe. You are wecome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing