We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed for a week (3rd -10th August) with my husband in Ben Ghlas, a one bedroom first floor apartment with balcony, overlooking the marina on Loch Tay. The apartment was beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, and comes with free wifi. The open plan living room/kitchen was well designed and very spacious, with leather sofa and chair, oak furniture, and a glass topped dining table with seating for four. The kitchen was high quality, and had everything you need for a self catering holiday, and more! The bedroom was decorated in a monochrome black and white colour scheme, with lovely mirrored furniture, and a very comfy bed. The large balcony had a table with two chairs, and a gas barbecue. My partner and I spend a lot of time in Perthshire, and all in all I'd say it's probably one of the better holiday lets we've stayed in. There were one or two small points that niggled me with the bathroom. There is no window in the bathroom, which makes it quite dark in the first place, but the lighting in my opinion, was quite poor, it could also benefit from having a hook of some king behind the door to hang bathrobes. The washing machine was just outside the apartment, in a cupboard in the hallway/porch area, and didn't work, but I'm sure there's not that many folk do a washing while on holiday anyway (unfortunately I'd managed to get completely covered in mud, but that's another story!) These are just small points though, and certainly wouldn't put me off staying there again. However the main issue I had was the entrance to the apartment itself. There is one main communal door, which brings you into a small hallway which services two separate apartments. On several occasions when I went to leave the apartment (my partner was still inside) the front door was locked, my neighbours obviously having gone out for the day locking both their apartment, as well as the communal front door. I believe this could be a problem in the event of a fire, and a thumb turn lock/attachment of some kind would be much more beneficial, and prevent you having to return to the apartment for keys to get out!
Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to savour the delights of the new restaurant and water sports centre, particularly given that we'd spent the week watching all the hard work that had gone on in preparation for the opening, which was sadly on the day we left! However, I've no doubt it'll be a roaring success, with it's perfect location, welcoming comfy feel, and the owners attention to detail! One more reason to visit this lovely part of Perthshire. We're coming back to stay in Perthshire for a couple of weeks, in about six weeks time, and the marina will certainly be on our to do list.
To conclude, I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area. If for you It's all about location, location, location, you'd be hard pressed to find a better one than this, anywhere in the country. The outlook is spectacular, and the area is packed full of things to do and see, there's something for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The communal door in the hallway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammcshan...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic romantic getaway with lots to do nearby”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Ben OSS, Taymouth Marina. This one bedroom apartment with hot tub and barbecue patio area was perfect for our 3 days away from the City. The furnishings of the apartment were beautiful and the service from booking to arrival was all very professional. We hired a motor boat, went biking, spent a lovely afternoon at Kenmore Hotel bar and restaurant and relaxed in the hot tub. Highly recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, hot tub, location.
Liked least: No wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedoo
edinburgh scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderfull birthday treat.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Thank you grace at taymouth marina. Awesome stay beautifull setting, accomadation 5 stars as was grace and her customer service! Nothing was a problem a real credit thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0407...
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Loch Tay”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the end of June 2013.On first impressions we were delighted with the accommodation. It was modern, bright and airy. Being self catering we made a few meals for ourselves and found that, although the kitchen was well equipped, another large pan would have been useful. The two pans available restricted what you could cook. The apartment came with a washing machine which did not work, even though we reported it nothing was done to rectify the situation so we had to hand wash all our clothes all week. The hot tub also had a fault which was fixed two days before we left. We felt that Grace (Manager) was doing her best to rectify any problems we had and we would still recommend these apartments for a holiday. Loch Tay is a beautiful area of Scotland. We will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the hot tub.
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandsandb
dundee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect minimoon!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I were looking for accommodation to chill out in for a few days after our wedding in nearby Aberfeldy and Taymouth Marina was perfect! We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of presecco and note to congratulate us on our marriage which was a lovely touch. The accommodation is decorated to a very high standard and is extremely comfortable. We felt at home & chilled straight away. The hot tub is a fantastic feature. The balcony is a little overlooked as it's quite close to a public path, meaning I did feel a little bit exposed in my bikini! But once in the hot tub, it felt more private and was very peaceful, looking out to the loch and hills.
The location is also perfect. It's within walking distance to Kenmore where there are some lovely pubs and restaurants. I'd also highly recommend hiring a boat and taking it out on the loch.
We will definitely be returning once the marina restaurant opens it's doors!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the decor and hot tub
Liked least: lack of towels/bath robe for hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing