We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss-Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
greystane...
Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Bliss-Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We returned to Taymouth Marina for a second visit. This place is fantastic. Everything you require is on your doorstep. We went for long walks to Acharn and even walked to the White Tower. Plenty of places to eat and drink. The Kenmore Club was our favourite, the 2 guys behind the bar were very welcoming and attentive. There was a quiz night and a folk night at the Kenmore Club. We did not eat at The Courtyard as we found it too expensive and not great value. Kenmore Hotel does a wonderful afternoon tea.
The apartment ad everything you would need. Great kitchen with quality appliances and tools. TV in both lounge and bedroom. Views over Loch Tay are unbelievable. Sitting in you Hot Tub, gazing up at the stars. Can't wait to return. We did not need to speak to Grace or Hazel during our stay, as everything was perfect. I highly recommend Taymouth Marina for any type of holiday.......energetic or relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Midgies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_ann...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a lovely area :-)”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

once again a wonderful weekend with my partner and kids ! we love these apartments we have been four times and have a lovely time everytime the apartments are like home to home they are decorated modern and provide everything you need !! with a extra a bonus a hottub to enjoy a glass of bubbly and surounded in lovely views ;-) would defo recomend to people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: defo the views from the hot tub
Liked least: early chech out :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
Prestwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, excellent accommodation, luxury at its best .......... and dog friendly!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Taymouth Marina, Lochside cottage provided beautiful, clean accommodation set in a gorgeous location! Perfect for couples, families, pets and large groups.

Service was fantastic and Grace was kind enough to provide a bottle of bubbly upon arrival as it was my parents 30th wedding anniversary. Very kind and an unexpected touch.

Great amenities, bars and restaurants (also pet friendly) are within 5 mins walk of the apartments as well as a local shop (licensed). During our stay we enjoyed hill walking around Loch Tay and Aberfeldy, shopping, horse riding and also white water rafting. All outdoor activities are reasonably priced and the locals are kind and courteous.

We have 2 young, bouncy bearded collies and I can honestly say Kenmore is dog friendly, we were made feel very welcome (including crazy beardies) everywhere we went and were provided with fresh water...........nothing was a problem.

I will and have recommended Taymouth Marina to family and friends and we can't wait to go back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!!! Local activities and dog friendly! My dreams come true!
Liked least: Would be great to have a restaurant next door...........but ones being built yeh!!,,,,,lol!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimJB12
1 review
“Amazing break in a fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed here for our 1st anniversary break. The luxury apartment def made it easier for no honeymoon. The apartment was gorgeous! Amazing views over the water. The apartment was clean and very homely. we had an apartment with hot tub which was fantastic! There was BBQ there too we didn't use but could of. Weather was fantastic when we were up and there is lovely walks nearby and Kenmore is a lovely walk too. Would highly recommend these apartments to anyone thinking of staying!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xjoni
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fab”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

just back from a 3night stay with my boyfriend, there's not one thing we found wrong or didnt like about the apartment! it was so relaxing, a far cry away for uz from Glasgow, hot tub was lovey at night with a glass of wine. Lots of nice walks to do, we went to the falls near by. We came here as a treat for our anniversary and will be back!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing