We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastically relaxing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Scot T
Pitlochry
2 reviews
“A fantastically relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the apartments for a weekend (Fri to Sunday) and had a lovely weekend. The apartments are beautiful inside and the location is amazing. We spent a long time on the Saturday afternoon and evening sitting in the hot tub outside overlooking Loch Tay. Inside the apartments are luxurious, extremely clean and of a high quality. We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and view over the Loch
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear you made full use of the hot tub and we would love to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workslave
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Ben Fhada and we had a lovely time. The last time we came there was a bit of noise and we were given a fee couple of days by Grace. This time although the works are still going on in the new restaurant it was much better. The workmen were on site at 7 a.m.and there was some noise after that but it didn't bother us like the last time. The apartment is very comfortable and the facilities great. The hot tub got well used and we had a very relaxing time. Will definately come back as it is a perfect spot. WiFi was sporadic but if you go out on the patio it connects.P.S. The doggies loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the hot tub and the fact that I can take my two dogs
Liked least: The workman with the stone cutting tool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Thanks for all the great feedback and for the opportunity to offer you a great holiday experience that we strive to achieve for our guests on every visit. You will be pleased to hear the works on the new waterfront restaurant and watersports centre are just about finished. We are just waiting for the new operators to move in! There will be some photos coming shortly on our Facebook page if you would like to see the finished product. Thanks again and we would love to have you and the dogs come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard j
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Ben Hope for 2 nights in September, The Lodge was very clean and modern with all you need, The hot tub was a real bonus, The lodges are in a superb location with only a short walk into Kenmore where there is plenty of outdoor activities to enjoy. I will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: only one bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you'll be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiMoray
moray
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic relaxing break, in luxurious surroundings”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My husband & I have just returned from a short break at Taymouth Marina and I can honestly say that it was a pleasure from beginning to end. We had booked the Ben More & as someone who is not easily pleased, I can honestly say that these apartments have everything that you would need to complete the perfect stay. The furnishings are of an exceptionally high standard, from the down duvets to the thoughtfully provided fluffy robes & slippers. The private balcony complete with hot tub was extremely inviting after a long cycle ride in the beautiful surrounding area. I'm sure that this will not be our last visit & look forward to returning in the near future. We had a fantastically relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll, Scotland
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the people, the hot tub, the apartment in general!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing