We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seriously Exceeded Expectations! Location, Superb...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aci Castello, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark R
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seriously Exceeded Expectations! Location, Superb Comfort and Genuine Sicilian Hospitality”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a MUST! My professional career is in the Travel Industry and I am fortunate to experience many luxury, high-end products regularly throughout my day-to-day. I struggle to draw a comparison to the unique experience of my stay here in Aci Castello!

Period, Alessandro is a host of Les Clef dÓr 5-star standard. From reassuring pre-arrival communication, through to personalised itineraries of the surrounding areas - he is the reason for an unforgettable experience!

Location, location, location! 100m walk to the water's edge and the stunning town square of Aci Castello. The apartment is located on a traditional cobblestone street and on top of a traditional Sicilian bar/cafe (excellent for coffee and croissant). This location ensures the quintessential Sicilian experience.

The apartment is immaculate in every sense of the word and comes with all the amenities you would enjoy in an international standard hotel - hair dryer, bathroom amenities, tea, coffee etc...

Rest assured, if you reserve this apartment you will leave with glorious memories and be planning your return journey immediately! We certainly did.

Cheers Ale,
Mark

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Mark! it was a great pleasure to welcome you on my island. I look forward to see you again, my best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alarmguy7...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Miss my adopted home”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just came back and miss it already. The apartment is as advertised and a lot more. Alessandro is a wonderful host who helps you with great suggestions as to where to go and how to get around. The apartment is on the top floor. Has 3 terraces all with great views of the town. Can not wait to return. Found my new home away from home. Just want to thank Alessandro for making this a better trip by having a great place to stay. Planning my next visit.

Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you very much Paul, I hope to see you again and I wish you the best! Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evemaria8...
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Say”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time finding a place to stay through Trip Advisor. I read the reviews of the apartment and all were so good. And they are true. It was my daughter and I arriving first without a car, he so kindly picked us up from the airport. Our plane was delayed and yet he still came. Since we got in late he had food for us and drinks. Before the trip he was so helpful and kind. The apartment is beautiful - so many balconies. The apartment is above a pastry shop so you wake up to such a delicious smell. He referred us to his friend Guiseppe for a boat ride which was amazing for such a terrific price, much cheaper than the tour prices and we swam in the sea. This apartment and Alesandro was what made our trip wonderful! We would tell anyone if you are coming to Catania or Aci Castello this is the place to stay. It is convenient and we felt very safe. There is a supermarket right across the street and the pastry shop downstairs. Explore the town it is so cute and Aci Trezza which is adorable is so close, you could walk there.
Thank you Alessandro for all your kindness and not getting irritated with all my questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alesandro was very kind and very knowledgeable about the area
Liked least: Catania is not a beautiful place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Evonne, thanks a lot! It was a real pleasure to welcome you, your daughter and your friends. I hope all is well now at home, despite the bad weather and the hurricane. Best wishes and I hope to see you again! Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchns
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, modern Apartment close to everything.”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Alessandro's apartment for a week. It has everything you need and is located conveniently between Catania and Taormina, close to Etna and not far from some nice beaches. We really enjoyed our stay.

There was a nice bottle of wine and some beers in the fridge when we arrived. So thanks for that! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star Accomodation in Sicily”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible experience on all levels. I highly recommend this apartment! The location was fantastic- central with a ocean view, great coffee shop /restaurant below and easy access to all areas of Aci Castello. The interior of the apartment was updated, very comfortable, with tasteful ocean apartment style design.

The host was very accomodating and friendly. Best host I have ever had. He showed all the best restaurants, local sites, historical references, and even some special local Sicilian foods. He made our stay feel like home!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property location was fantastic, with views of the sea. Property interior was updated and tasteful. Property owner was an amazing host who showed all the best kept secrets of the area.
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing