We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microwave must have been at the wrong setting”

Dakota Tex Mex (Square)
Description: Thank you for a wonderful season! We will be back in 2019 to offer you our genuine ribs and our best tex-mex specialities. Our restaurants located in the north of Mallorca, is a place with authentic American atmosphere where you can enjoy with family and friends an extensive menu of Tex Mex, elaborate dishes, grilled meats and more.
Restaurant details
Description: Thank you for a wonderful season! We will be back in 2019 to offer you our genuine ribs and our best tex-mex specialities. Our restaurants located in the north of Mallorca, is a place with authentic American atmosphere where you can enjoy with family and friends an extensive menu of Tex Mex, elaborate dishes, grilled meats and more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Was here very recently and was disappointed. Decided to go for the ribs which was a poor choice. They were overlooked and tasteless. Only taste was from the sauce which was tasty enough but very sparse.
Would not recommend the ribs to anyone.

1  Thank fjr378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Gerente at Dakota Tex Mex (Square), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear costumer,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our restaurant, we are sad to know that you didn't enjoy our ribs as are one of our authentic specialties elaborated at our own culinary workshop being 100% homemade. We will take your opinion into consideration to try to investigate why its taste wasn't good enough.

We hope to welcome again to savour the real taste our genuine ribs,

Best regards,

Dakota Tex Mex Puerto Plaza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Rib Eye steak here.cooked to perfection.
Very friendly service to.
Thank you to the young waiter from Cambridge who looked after us.
Great job.

Thank andrewmayo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a couple of meals here overlooking the sea and at the sister restaurant a stree behind. The club sandwich and chilli nachos were very good, as were the fajitas. Our burger was a bit chewy though, disappointing compared to the other food. The staff were friendly, only niggle was having to ask more than once for the bill on a couple of occasions. But thats just a samll niggle as the food service was prompt.

Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Gerente at Dakota Tex Mex (Square), responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We’re always trying that our customers get the best of us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My wife's steak, ordered medium was perfect whilst my entrecôt also ordered medium was way over cooked. Disappointing in a steak bar. Service was OK.

1  Thank GHMShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Gerente at Dakota Tex Mex (Square), responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry that it wasn’t the best experience as you may had expected. We would have wished that you had mentioned the inconveniences right at the moment, so we could have solved the problem immediately to make it a satisfying stay for you. We’d love you to come back and be able to change your opinion. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Had a steak meal while I was here. It was very well presented. The steak was cooked exactly how I liked medium rare there was plenty of portion size. The staff where really friendly and helpful. They allowed me to swap the potatoes for chips which was nice.

I would recommend this place to others and if I ever return to Majorca one day I would definitely eat here again.

1  Thank spacecowboy201583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Gerente at Dakota Tex Mex (Square), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks for your opinion! all the team are very happy for that. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dakota Tex Mex (Square) also viewed

 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Dakota Tex Mex (Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing