We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa in a traditional Mallorca style”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Finca La Higuera

Finca La Higuera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finca La Higuera
Pool 8m x 4m Terrace and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Finca La Higuera
Pool 8m x 4m
Terrace and BBQ
Living room and dining area
Dining area to kitchen
Breakfast terrace to rear of villa
The pool - the most important area!!
La Casita - in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil B
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa in a traditional Mallorca style”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the villa(shame it wasn't 2 weeks!) went with my two daughters ,one of their boyfriends and granddaughter aged 4,ample room for the six of us and the outdoor living space was a godsend,shading us from the miday heat,the pool was a good size and could accomadate 4-5 at anyone time(that's if you could get in for my granddaughter !).The villa has a good sized kitchen with plenty of utensils and everything else you would require in a modern kitchen if you didnt want to vencher out.Privacey is at a premium with the villa surrounded only by fields either side,so you couldn't disturb anyone but the sheep,which my granddaughter loved to feed,we used the the BBQ one night for a relaxing night in,there is a big supermarket about 10 mins walk away which sold everything that was required.The villa is about 15-20 mins walk to the centre of Puerto Pollensa which we know very well,there is an abundance of places to eat and it is down to personnel choice so I won't recommend one in particular,but the sea front is a must for a stroll after your dinner with all the stalls along it and don't forget to check out the sand sculptures,Pollensa is just the place for family's and I'm sure we will be back year after year,thanks to Helen for all the info leading up to the holiday and also to your housekeeper who sorted out a few minor problems with the air conditioning and gas cooker

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdCrosse
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely property. Tucked away and very private but fairly close to Port de Polenca (5 min drive, or 15 min walk). With young children you would want to take the car. Lots of open space in the garden, not overlooked (cosies were often neglected!). Lovely pool (very clean and just the right temperature for the children. Jac (our 3 year old) learnt to swim this week so what more can I say!

Porte de Pollenca is a great town - packed full of restaurants. I would strongly recommend Little Italy (book a few days in advance) for pizzas right by the beach and also recommend La Llonja (on the marina) - Michael - the owner was very kind with the children - stunning sea food. Obviously pricy (London prices) but not expensive for the wine - 14 EUR for a recommended white which was lovely.

If you like cycling (who doesn't in Mallorca) - check out Tolos (a cafe / restaurant. Mr Wiggins lives above and his bike from the TDF is hanging in the restaurant for you to drool over. There are some great rides out of Port de Soller into the mountains and south to Petra.

The best beach we tried was Cala de Saint Vincent (very close to the villa - 10 mins by car).

BOOK NOW - this is a lovely spot.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at villa for a week with our 2 year old twins & it was perfect. When the taxi pulled up at villa we were amazed by the size of the villa & gardens.....it was stunning.
It was a flat walk into the main resort & beach & was no problems with the buggy. Puerto Pollensa is perfect for families, lovely safe beaches & plenty of eating places. It has a lovely buzzing atmosphere but retains it's charm & is very pretty.
Good bus service for day trips & boat trips available in marina.
We ate out most nights but had a lovely BBQ at the villa one night.
I would & probably will rebook the villa......it's a very hard one to beat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatty31
yorkshire
2 reviews
“Fantastic winter break”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a week here at February half term to escape the british winter.It is ideally situated to the town being close enough to walk in five minutes but far enough out to be quiet and private. It was a great base to go walking and cycling from of which we did pleanty of.We intend to
return again next year with the rest of family for an early summer break. I would highly recommend this villa for a family break at anytime of the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele H
1 review
“Perfection in a villa”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful, spacious, comfortable villa which is well equipped, clean and welcoming. Grounds and outdoor pool complete the perfect place to return to. Excellent location for wonderful walking in the spectacular mountains as well as within walking distance of the seafront at Puerto Pollensa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,145
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing