We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
17
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
17
14
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The Hotel Jolly is well below the average of the hotels we've stayed at in all our recent trips to Italy. It is adequate in all ways, but not above that standard. It is badly in need of an updating. We booked it based on our memory of the fine Hotel Jolly we stayed at in Trieste years ago, but that hotel no longer exists under that name.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Jolly is a good option for Castrovillari and not expensive for the facilities, location and staff service. They need to improve bathroom facilities since there were no closing doors or courtines for the shower. This makes a mess and you have to dry it before your wife or partner use it. Besides this the restaurant has a nice and confortable space, but the food was poor with not too many options and relatively expensive, comparing to other good options in the city. The staff is really very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonioFrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here with my family in June 2011. This hotel was absolutely excellent. The service was exceptional, it was very clean and the breakfast that was included was delicious.

The location is excellent, right on the main street of Corso Garibaldi, so it's easy to access. The servers who operate the breakfast are great, they will even squeeze fresh orange juice for you.

This hotel comes highly recommended! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time I visit Castrovillari.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monaco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

I was impressed with this hotel. It was immaculately clean and comfortable. It is centrally located in Castrovillari and within an easy walking distance of the center of town. The shops and stores around the hotel were great. The staff were remarkably friendly and the hotel was extremely clean and quiet. It seems to be one of the tallest buildings around so the view from the windows on the upper floors were impressive.

We stayed at this hotel as part of a choir touring the area. The check-in was remarkably quick and the elevator assisted in getting to the upper floors. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was elegant, clean, and recently renovated. It looked like there was plenty of parking.

The food served to us in the evening was very good. We would definetely stay here again in the future and I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Our only regret was that we didn't have much time to explore the town or the some of the really picturesque towns close by on the hills.

Some of the things we didn't like about this hotel was:

- air conditioning didn't work or was not turned on for our rooms
- breakfast provided was very little and (just a "cornetto" and coffe). Typically Italian, yes, but not enough for a group touring and that wouldn't be eating until mid-afternoon.
- for some reason, the visiting area on our floor (4th floor) was untyidy with beer bottles, etc. Nobody cleaned them up while we were there.

All in all, this hotel was great and a welcomed retreat after so many bad hotels we stayed at in Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews