We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Tuscan House near Volterra”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Quintino first view on approach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Quintino first view on approach
View from the patio The front patio of Casa Quintino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Casa Quintino first view on approach
View from the patio
The front patio of Casa Quintino
A cool glass of white wine on the patio
Making family meal in the large kitchen
The Pattio in front of the Tibetan room
View from Tibetan room
View from Tibetan room bed
Steps up to first floor apartment
view from first floor entrance
View from Lamu Room
View from Zimbabwe Room in July
Upstairs  bathroom
Ground floor  living room
New tiling in the kitchen
A normal Tuscan lunch
New beds in the Zim Room
View from the loo
View from the hammock under a giant  cipresse
Poppies in June, view from Quintino
Delight of a rose in June
Bathe in a mineral spring
Our ancient olives
The hog wallow: natural mineral spring
Evening in Sienna
Frutti di Bosci
Wild boar (cinghiale) shop in San Gimignano
Medieval music
Medieval Festival
Medieval Volterra Festival: last week in August
Roman Amphitheatre in Volterra
Pizza in Pisa
View over Florence
Ponte Vecchio in Florence
Bridges over the River Arno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gambassi Terme, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
INYO
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan House near Volterra”
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My wife and 3 month old baby stayed at Casa Quintino in October and the house was perfect. Tami was such a gracious host who was so helpful. We had two meals prepared by Chef Elodie which were truly delightful, thanks for making our little ones first trip so memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2011
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write up a review. It was our first time to host a small baby. Hope you come back when s/he can appreciate the view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Country charm off the beaten path
Liked least: GPS can't find it since it is off the beaten path
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2011
Wow Mike and Stephanie, What a review! It has given us such pleasure to have guests that have such capacity to enjoy our special place...
Thank you and please do come back again.
Kind regards,
Juliet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“A Lovely Tuscan Getaway - Good for the Soul”
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Casa Quintino is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The property is quiet and peaceful, and boasts stunning views of the Tuscan hills.
The house has been tastefully refurbished. All of the bedrooms are comfortable. It has a spacious, open-plan kitchen and living area.
We visited during the summer, so we spent most of our time out in the garden under the olive trees and on the patio, reading, chatting, trying Italian food and drinking wine. Dad felt so relaxed he started playing the piano, which he hadn't done in years.
Casa Quintino is within easy reach of Volterra, which is well worth a visit (Etruscan museum, Roman amphitheatre, markets and Italian cafes). Florence, Siena and Pisa are all within easy reach. After the throngs of tourists in Florence, it was a joy to return to the peace and quiet at Casa Quintino for the evening.
We met the owners, Ant and Juliet, and their son Matthew whilst we were there. They are super folk, and made us feel quite at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2011
Hi Chrissie and Rolf,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to having you back at Casa Quintino next year to celebrate your 60th. it is wonderful that you put the old piano to good use and look forward to some more inkling this time next year.
All the very best,
Juliet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louiblue
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get away from it all”
Reviewed 23 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Casa Quintino was the perfect getaway with fantastic views and the tranquility was amazing. The weather was beautiful and we read, painted, tried playing the piano(!) and eat loads of olives. The rustic element of the casa is apparent in the number of bugs which seemed to enjoy sharing the bedroom (1 small scorpion and a number of crawly things) but just make sure you empty shoes before putting on and take a non squeamish person with you!

Nevertheless, it took a great deal of effort to sightsee due to the pull of the peaceful casa. San Giminano and Volterra are both worth a good look around. San Gim has a fantastic ice cream parlour in the main square and Volterra has its own small amphitheatre.

All in all a wonderful holiday. We're sure to be back. Thanks too, to Julie, the local contact who was very welcoming and Tristan for all your help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC USA
Reviewed 23 August 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the views from the back patio
Liked least: no outside lighting in the dark
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2010
A delayed response to tell you about our recent alterations and to thank you for your kind and helpful comments. The outside lights are now in place which makes it much easier coming back later. Also this year we renovated the bathroom upstairs and put in a new kitchen so please come again and see the changes! Sorry you didnt see the wild boar when you were here but last night at least 20 galloped across our headlights on the drive!, so they are definitely around. we also saw four deer and a porcupine the same evening!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing