We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
16
30
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
30
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service the general manager dibba rock turtles chalet freestyle dive shisha
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The cottages are comfortable and clean, they don't provide any kitchen items such as plate or kettle despite the fact they have a full kitchen, they expect you to take your own. The resort is very tired, there are broken tiles in and around the pool and the kids playground is dangerous, one of the bits broke with my son on it and he hurt himself. Positive is the beach and turtles, that made the stay worth while.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have wifi so you need to ask.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoboysandRebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

When you ask for spoons they send plastic spoons, no tea coffee maker in the room, smelly rooms with ineffective Aircon....
The staff tried to be helpful, but seems the management ain’t interested in doing anything....
the floor and towels were not feeling / smelling fresh....
Avoid the hotel for the least....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AshishS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 days and 2 nights.

We stayed with full of fun. Party to the fullest.

service is awesome, thank you for your assistance.

Room is not bad. Poor wifi.

Breakfast is just fine.

Pool is okey. I don't know why the lifeguard came late... before quarter to 10.

Beach don't expect. It wasn't the fine sand at all.

Amenities is so so.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the chalet, few steps away from the beach.

Hotel staff- friendly
Premises- clean
Food- average (bring ur own bbq pit and cutleries if u want to cook ur food, room has cooking facility)
Wifi- free, downside is it works only in the balcony and beach side

Would stay here again and recommend it for it's value.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marilh3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This was our first stay at the Royal Beach having previously stayed at a nearby resort. We arrived early after an overnight flight from the UK but the Reservations Manager (Mr George) immediately made a chalet available for us. The chalet (a standard level chalet) was ideal for a couple; well appointed, cleaned perfectly every day whilst we were at breakfast and located 100 from the beach across a well maintained garden. We were provided fresh drinking water everyday and permitted to BBQ in front of the chalet for which we were provided with a BBQ grill which was emptied every day. The Dibba Rock restaurant provided a more than ample hot and cold buffet breakfast including freshly cooked eggs to order. All the staff from the General Manager downward were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the GM and his Restaurant Manager took time to help sorting out a problem with our hire car which could not have been done without their local knowledge. Overall a fabulous holiday and our only regret is that we didn't stay for longer; 9 days was far too short but we will return.

Room Tip: All chalets are single storey ground floor units with terrace and all have a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briansD7951LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews