We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook Cottage

Brook Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brook Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Brook Cottage
Rear patio area
Outside
Play area for children
Small stream around Brook Cottage
The Dolmen
The famous Cliffs of Moher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kilfenora, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
karenlync...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely place to stay Margaret and husband PJ made us very welcome, went with my husband and two children... Would defiantly recommend and would stay here again and thankyou Margaret and PJ for your hospitality....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael W
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Very nice place to relax including wonderful owners”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We can absolutely confirm previous reviews, including fresh milk for the tea on arrival.
Everything was tidy and clean, the kitchen well equipped, only noise you hear is pure nature.
Absolutely wonderful owners that provided us with perfect info (where to go on St. Patrick's Day) and their wisdom, and a family supply of first-class homemade scones (delicious!). Thank you, Margaret and PJ for providing such a nice experience.

The location was perfect for us to explore Clare Region/West Irland.
We found it perfectly situated to do the following by car:
- We made close to all Looped Walks in the Burren Geo Park Region - Cliffs of Moher Coast, Ennistymon, Dromore Wood, Carron Turlough, Burren National Park
- We visited Ennis, Galway, Limerick, Doolin and many more
- We made several beach walks at Lehinch, Spanish Point, Fanore

So we definitely recommend the place, and we would (and might) absolutely go again on day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debirose3
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“No question as to where we will stay when we go back to ireland again...Brook Cottage!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the warm and helpful Margaret and P.J (cottage owners) to the beautifully decorated cottage. This place is a true gem!
Out in the country so that we lived the real Ireland, yet stocked with all of the amenities you would need.
We will stay there everytime we go to Ireland.
Good location to take day trips from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clctorrie
Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Lovely cottage run by lovely people”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cottage was ideal -- clean, cozy, comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook, which we did for the week we were there. The peat and/or wood fire was cozy to beside on a winter's evening. It would be a lovely place to stay in the summer time. Margaret and PJ were so kind on our arrival and departure. We had a problem with the fireplace and they took care of it promptly and kindly. We would be happy to stay there again another time. Note that the heating and electricity are paid for at the end of your stay. Be aware to not leave it turned on when you're away. Sorry this has taken me so many months to write. The year has gone by so quickly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilmira
Black Diamond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in County Clare”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed with my 10 year-old son and was joined later by my sister. The house is extremely clean, Margaret and her husband are so friendly and accommodating. Cottage is only 2 minute drive from the Burren Centre, surrounded by pastures. Loved Kilfenora, a small, quiet village about 45 minutes from Shannon, 10 minutes from Ennistymon (Super Value grocery shop is here, restaurants, crepe cafe, small shops), 20 minutes from Lahinch (gift shops, restaurants, cafes, golf...), about 20 minutes to Doolin cave and the cliffs
The house is well stocked with utensils, pots, plates, towels....
My son and I wish we could've stayed longer.
The only thing we missed was WIFI.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing