We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa in truely stunning countryside”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Penna San Giovanni, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PintaTTL
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa in truely stunning countryside”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As soon as we arrived at Old House, we knew we had picked an exceptional property for our cycling holiday. A beautiful old stone farmhouse, immaculately clean & very well equipped with everything you expect and more: Wifi, Washing Machine(s), multiple coffee makers. The bedrooms were roomy & beds were super comfortable to sleep in. These things already make this house stand out from others, but when you add the breath-taking views and peacefulness of the area it becomes the complete package and a wonderful place to spend your time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen h
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Old House. We travelled with 2 families and a range of children 8 to 16. There was more than enough room for all of us. Plenty of space for everyone to relax. The house is lovely, a rustic farmhouse, but with all the facilities we needed. The kids loved the pool.
The immediate local area is quiet. Travel further afield (30 mins+) to see all the attractions - the zip wire in the mountains was a particular hit.
Claudia is extremely helpful and lives locally. Recommended, book with confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: propoer old stone farmhouse, pool
Liked least: need to logon to wifi everyday. Not all devices can connect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Dear,
for me was a real pleasure to know you.
Your family is very beautiful and lovely!

I'm very sorry for problem with internet.
I did not know because saturday 11/07 Fidoka (internet wi-fi) has updated the login page, I have not had time to check everything.

Thank you for the information, I called urgently Fidoka to solve the problem.

Regards

Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano N
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellence in Marche”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

I've been at this property in August 2012 and came back very happy with my friends. The house is beautiful, antique-style country house, every detail is very nice and the decor is rustic true!. The pool is very large and equipped. The resort is beautiful, is located 1 km from Penna San Giovanni, about 25 km from the sea. The hills around are beautiful. The garden is very nice and equipped with tables, benches and barbecue. A lot of tranquility, courtesy of the owner .... ..a true paradise .... would recommend to everyone and will definitely return often to this beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor of the home and garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosSS65
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Many thanks Jos! For me it was a great pleasure to meet your beautiful family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing