We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"How's the serenity"!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lovedale, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bcstewart
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"How's the serenity"!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful 4 day stay here in the heart of the Hunter Valley. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and there were many little thoughtful touches that helped to make us feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Wattle-Wilde to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary. You were such generous and warm guests, sharing a glass (or two) of Moet with me on the back deck. The cottage was well cared for and we would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Hidden gem of the Hunter Valley!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the minute we stepped in the door at Wattle-Wilde, we knew we were in for a fabulous weekend! From the fresh bowl of fruit, bottle of wine and generous breakfast hamper waiting for us on arrival, to the homely touches throughout the cottage, we could not have asked for anything more.

Our cold winter stay was made extremely comfortable by not only the air conditioning, but also the quaint fireplace, fully stocked with firewood.

The location is amazing. Surrounded by bushland, we truly felt like we were on a secluded getaway, yet were only less than 10 minutes away from the Hunter Valley's major attractions and amenities.

We cannot praise Amanda enough for her professionalism and generosity throughout our stay! We had a fabulous weekend away, and will definitely be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Jess for this great review! You were such a delight to host. So warm and friendly with such thoughtful communication throughout the whole process. You also left the cottage in pristine condition. Please come and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sscays
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have stayed at Wattle Wilde twice now and also sent my parents for a much needed few days away.
The cottage is absolutely immaculate - spotlessly clean and lacking nothing. A beautiful bathroom, very well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. The cottage is one of the most wheelchair accessible holiday cottages I have found with a ramp and level access to the front door and completely wheelchair accessible shower.

The setting is one of total privacy, peace and quiet. I feel instant relaxation as soon as I turn into the driveway. At the same time you are only minutes away from many of the local attractions.

Amanda is a wonderful host - making you feel instantly at home and taking the time to welcome guests and make them feel extra special with lovely treats awaiting you on arrival.

Our family will be regular guests for a long time to come.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review Simone. You are a delightful guest and I have enjoyed our conversations and laughter. It was so lovely to host your parents as well. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc18834
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Relaxing bush stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful two bedroom cottage. Very comfortable, clean and in a great location near many wineries & restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your review. It was lovely to meet you all and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you agin in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing