We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful break in the lake district”
other travellers have booked this property
The Mews; the granary is on the right at the far end.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mews; the granary is on the right at the far end.
The lounge, with window seat and view of Knipe Scar. The bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and wash basin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Mews; the granary is on the right at the far end.
The lounge, with window seat and view of Knipe Scar.
The bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and wash basin.
The private garden with lockable shed for storage, picnic table and herbs in pots.
The private garden and stairs to front door.
Kitchen and dining area.
Lounge.
Bedroom with king size bed, storage under bed and wardrobe.
Ponies on the moor above Helton.
Relaxing in the River Lowther.
Snow in the fields.
Lowther Castle.
Autumn in Bampton.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bampton, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“Lovely peaceful break in the lake district”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location for Haweswater/High Street and surroundings. Very quiet and perfect for a romantic break. The apartment is very cosy, great bathroom and well equipped for all the cooking needs. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. The owners are close by in case of any emergencies.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Clean and snug. Beautiful views and perfect location for Haweswater. Not too far for Keswick either which is a lovely town for a stroll around. Great comms from Charlotte throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milezer51
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mini break for walking”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! What an amazing "find" this lovely conversion was. Perfect for two people to just hide away and then break out to enjoy wonderful Lakeland. Bampton and Bampton Grange, are two idyllic rural retreats and although our fantastic 4 days of weather were a huge bonus, I'm sure in any weather, this area would be lovely to be in. We did a "round" on The Howgills, less than 30 minutes away and a 12 mile "round" on Helvellyn, with Glenridding just 30 minutes from the breakfast table. So nice to "get out" of the over priced "Lake District thing" and so what, if you can't buy postcards of Shap, bring the "Keswick and Ambleside" ones back to this lovely base, and write them here.
Sunlit and warm, so quiet and welcoming, this little gem has to be seen to be fully appreciated.
Off course we'll be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer54...
1 review
“Comfortable cottage, great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Accommodation as expected/advertised. Great location and comfortable. It had every we needed for our stay. Charlotte's communication was great. Recommend without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing