We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Kay creek drop off

Cheers heli glenorchy for the service you guys run. Had grate flight up to Kay creek hut started to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Brendan0489
Helicopter flight 2 snow landings

What an amazing flight, our pilot was the best. My sister, brother in law and husband and myself... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 11 October 2021
24terry2021
Read all 541 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glenorchy
from US$34.22
More Info
from US$125.71
More Info
from US$227.57
More Info
from US$143.85
More Info
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
528
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing milford sound once in a lifetime amazing flight great pilot scenic flight amazing experience these guys great trip bucket list local knowledge amazing views thank you so much my partner south island dart river glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Awestruck! We can’t complain about anything.. Russell was an awesome pilot, the snow landing was an unforgettable memory.. most def will recommend this!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yanizulbakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Hi Yanizulbakri
Thank you for your review on your flight with Heli Glenorchy. you get some amazing breathtaking scenery with the snow landing flight Thank you for your feedback on our team. Kind Regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We were lucky enough to have the helicopter flight to ourselves as there was a last minute cancellation. Phil was an amazing pilot so friendly and made the experience really enjoyable! Our helicopter flight and alpine landing was one of our favourite holiday memories of NZ, would highly recommend Heli Glenorchy!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ellemae90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Hi ellemae90
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your experience. Sounds like you had a great time and Phil was able to show you some amazing spots. Love the recommendation. Safe Travels. Kind Regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Heli Glenorchy was an amazing experience, with stunning views of Dart valley and the snow capped mountains. The snow landing was spectacular!! I would do this again in a heartbeat. Pilot Phil was very professional and confident, and made everyone feel at ease with an interesting commentary on the history and geography of the area. It was the best queenstown experience I had!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sezseath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

HI Sezseath
Thank you so much for your review. We love Glenorchy and love showing what it has to offer. Thank you for your feedback on our team, sounds like you had a great trip. Safe travels, Kind Regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Breathtaking ride through the snow capped mountains, landed on a remote beach and then again in the snow, unforgettable experience. Thank you for the memories!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Front Line Sales and Operations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Hi Aileen N
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You had an amazing day for your flight, landing on the beach and then the glacier is an amazing experience. Hope you got some amazing photos. Kind regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

amazing scenery, gun pilot, when can I go again? Don't pass up the chance to fly with these guys, their backyard is amazing and they know how to show if off!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eawilhite2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliGlenorchy, Front Line Sales and Reservations at Heli Glenorchy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Hi eawilhite2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your trip with us. We are very lucky to have such amazing scenery in our back yards and the boys to love showing people around. Thank you for your feedback on our team. Kind regards Brylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews