We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
52
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful breakfast projector screen stunning views special location dietary requirements comfortable stay beautiful spot everyday life kinloch lodge hot tub spa pool course dinner next morning netflix blind cabin toni
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2023

As the complex comes into view from the road we were greeted with an embankment of struggling shrubs and plants with lots of plastic protectors dangling around them. Bit of TLC needed. Car parking for the echo/scape unit is fine but the steps up to the building are dangerous as is the deep hole full of alkathene pipes . An hour with some flat schist rocks would be much safer. A shelf in the bathroom would a great addition as it would save putting the toilet bag on the floor next to the toilet. The projector above the bed works if you can navigate the instructions. Not so exciting in an echo house lying in bed looking at lots of wires and a red light above you. The view out the front window is outstanding.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Sorry we've only just seen this review, thanks for taking the time to leave it. We have been working hard at improving our site while quite tightly staffed. The embankment mentioned as been mulched with bark chip and the protectors are in place to protect the plants while they grow, they are still new. We will review the access to the front EcoScape from the parking area. There is a cupboard under the sink in the bathroom, but we'll see how we can improve storage options. We have tidied the projector wires as best we can, we'll see if we can cover the red light in a way that enables the projector to still work. The instructions in the the room for the projector were made as clear as possible but we'll have a look and see if we can improve them. Thank you for coming to stay and for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2022

This stay did not disappoint! Such an amazing Lux space with even better food!! So close to so much walking and peace. An amazing adventure outside Queenstown. The project was so much fun once we watched the sun go down over the mountains.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank londonuser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2022

Thanks for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2022

After travelling for 5 days at a quick pace, it was great to spend our last night here. We were so glad to relax on the bed and just take in the fantastic view and the serenity.

Dinner next store at Kinloch was delicious. They were able to deal with my wife's dietary requirements without an issue and use all local produce.

After dinner we went for a walk, before putting down the blind which turns in to projector screen.

Next morning they served a very tasty breakfast to our room, which is included.

If you are thinking of staying here, don't delay, because it books out quickly.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Secco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2022

Thanks for your lovely review and for coming to stay, we're so glad you had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Wow, wow, wow. This place is seriously special. If you are thinking about booking this place and not quite sure, all I can say is DO IT!! It is SO worth it - our stay at Ecoscapes exceeded all expectations in every way possible.

The cabin is as you can imagine, a wonderfully appointed space with good amenities and obviously the view..THE VIEW never gets old. What is really magic about this place is that although there are 2 cabins, the lodge and the cafe/restaurant place, when you are in the cabin you genuinely feel like you are in the middle of nowhere with nothing and nobody else around. The architecture and design of the cabins is magical to have curated such a space.

The gardens around the property add to its magic, from the small foot bridge with the veggie gardens around to Holly and Wilbert the dogs milling around the property (they also give the best cuddles if you like dogs!) - I cant explain how magical this place is.

Not only the landscapes and the lodge itself but the staff and people that work there are the cherry on the cake. Lou the chef whipping up some deliciousssss food - its such a treat to be in the middle of nowhere but the food quality is amazing and is such a treat (the creme brulee is YUM!). Ben who is the front of house (and no doubt wears 100 other hats!) is super friendly, welcoming and always had a wonderful demeanor about him even when things were super busy he would take the time out to talk or provide recommendations and genuinely connect with you. My partner and I were lucky enough to have time to speak at length with the owners and also Lou and Ben and you can see why people choose to live out there - they are such genuine, wonderful people who really care about delivering a well curated, authentic and special experience.

The area of Kinloch itself is just STUNNING - I strongly recommend going for a walk around the lake and you will stumble on beautiful bays where you can sit and take in the lake and mountain views from another perspective.

We were recommended Ecoscapes from a friend that stayed here, and I have been raving about it to anybody that will listen since we got back.

Its a special, special place and I have never experienced peace and tranquility like it - a true opportunity to unwind and immerse yourself in nature and disconnect.

I will be back for sure - thank you to Toni, John, Ben, Lou and all the other people who make Ecoscapes what it is. I will always remember my 30th Birthday as the best one yet.

Room tip: Make sure you go for a walk and find the little jetty / bay about 1km down the road - take a little picnic (and plenty of sandfly repellant)
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z8984SSabigailg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thanks so much for your wonderful review Abigail, we're so glad you had a great time with us and thank you for recommending us to everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022

The best breakfast I’ve had in all of New Zealand, and we’re from Melbourne so we are pretty serious about our brunch 😂 The property was absolutely stunning and the hosts were very friendly! The Netflix projector was a lovely touch. The view out of the large glass in front of the bed was something out of a postcard. It was incredible to watch the colours near the lake and the mountains change through the day, then to look at the stars. Special shout-out to Molly the dog, the most adorable assistant to the owners. We’ll definitely be back here!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sachinee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thanks for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your time in nature

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews