We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zebby_of_London
Auckland, New Zealand

Breath-taking location and view

Review of EcoScapes
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Feb 2022
We stayed here for one night in the Ecoscape cabin and absolutely loved it. We arrived late, after a long days walking, and Toni and John were great, accommodating this and serving up some amazing venison. The food is really good and being able to eat it on our cabin's terrace and drink in the evening view over the lake and mountains, followed by a dip in the hot tub, was a perfect way to finish the day and relax. The cabins are perfect - simple, efficient , cosy, very well presented and everything you need. Love the single large window at the end of the bed - forget closing the blind at night, keep it open and look out over the lake, mountains and skies throughout the night and watch them change! Its worth going there for that alone!! A big thank you to Toni and John for sharing this special location with us.
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: Go for the Ecoscapes - more expensive, but thoroughly worth it and Mohua has un-interrupted views
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Thank you for your lovely review, we love when people enjoy our special part of the world
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from EcoScapes
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from EcoScapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from EcoScapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from EcoScapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
King size suite
    3.1 km from EcoScapes
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      3.0 km from EcoScapes
      Restaurant
      Bar/Lounge
      No booking fees
        6.7 km from EcoScapes
        The Superior River View Suite at the Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
        $241
        Fully refundable
        • Expedia.com
          $232
        • Agoda.com
          $185
        • Hotels.com
          $232
        30.4 km from EcoScapes
        Free parking
        Pool
        Strike Bowl
        $198
        No prepayment needed
        • Priceline
          $181
        • Vio.com
          $144
        • Expedia.com
          $193
        30.4 km from EcoScapes
        Free parking
        Restaurant
        $2,464
        No prepayment needed
        • Expedia.com
          $1,961
        • Hotels.com
          $1,961
        • Priceline
          $2,464
        30.3 km from EcoScapes
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Glenorchy
        Reviews (59)
        Filter reviews
        59 results
        Traveller rating
        52
        4
        3
        0
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        52
        4
        3
        0
        0
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews beautiful breakfast projector screen stunning views special location dietary requirements comfortable stay beautiful spot everyday life kinloch lodge hot tub spa pool course dinner next morning netflix blind cabin toni
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        14 - 19 of 59 reviews
        Reviewed 27 January 2022 via mobile

        We recently stayed couple of nights at Ecoscapes (Booked via Luxury Escapes). Its a wonderful place to unwind & soul searching. The cabin has all the facilities for comfortable stay and hosts can assist in a meal plan & any activities that you desire. They all were great and provided fanstastic service. We Highly re-commend for somebody looking to relax & wanna escape the hustle & bustle, dont hesitate to book.

        Date of stay: January 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank X5096HPjohns
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2022

        Thanks for your review!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

        Absolutely stunning setting. Super friendly staff. It really is an escape from everyday life leaving you with no choice but to feel relaxed. The only thing I would do differently next time is to take snacks, I’m a big eater. You will enjoy walking, cycling or just looking at the views.

        Room tip: Take plenty of repellant. The Sand Flies love you. The oil repellant seemed best but be prepared for a few nibbles. Snacks and drinks.
        Date of stay: January 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Meander33792076233
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2022

        Thanks for your review!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 December 2021 via mobile

        We had a fabulous two night stay at the Ecoscape cabins. Everything was tastefully presented, with all the modern conveniences you would want from a luxury accommodation. The bed and pillows were really comfy, excellent pressure and hot water from the shower, lovely spa with a spectacular view, and the scenery from your extra large window is breathtaking! We loved the big screen to watch a bit of Netflix on a drizzly afternoon. Portia and John were friendly and welcoming hosts.

        Room tip: Don’t let the pesky sandflies spoil your stay. Keep covered.
        Date of stay: December 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Adventurer821589
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

        Fabulous weekend escape. Toni and John are warm welcoming hosts. Everything from the quality of the in-room coffee, to the spectacular view from the huge window at the front ( they call the cabins a view with a room) and the delicious food in the restaurant ( inc. greens picked straight from the garden) was perfect. also, if you need it, great Internet reception. Thank you!!

        Date of stay: December 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Mary C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 7 November 2021

        The view from the room was stunning, the window seat was really nice to sit in. We were disappointed that the projector was not working - and we were not told this when shown the room, so wasted half an hour trying to get it to work. When I phoned through to ask for help to set it up was told that it was not working and apologies given. So decided to read instead and found one of the bedside lights didn't work. Rang and asked if the bulb could be fixed - was given an explanation that the whole unit needed to be replaced, again apologies. Body wash in the shower was empty... If everything worked as expected, then would've been happy to give it a higher rating.

        Date of stay: October 2021
        Thank Wanderer190070
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Toni Glover, Owner at EcoScapes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

        Apologies for the delay in responding to your review. So sorry that your EcoScape wasn't up to our usual standards. We rarely have technology issues, although of course they do happen, and if we usually try to give guests notice but we are running with very lean staffing right now so occasionally things are missed. Everything is now in working order and we are trying very hard to keep all our rooms beautiful and clean as well the grounds and restaurant.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews