We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
56
113
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
113
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool welcome center ski lockers grand hirafu western breakfast items renovated room japanese spa other hotels ticket office gear hire outdoor onsen ski school sore muscles chitose airport the bus stayed here for a week great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We were a bit worried that it might not be as
much fun skiing in Niseko this time of the year. But it turned out that it was most enjoyable with a lot fewer people, meaning no lines at lifts and restaurants, and uncrowded slopes. And the snow condition was good! Everything about Niseko Alpen (the service, location and facilities, especially the onsen) was nice. Though the walk to some of the restaurants was a bit far, we didn’t find it too much of a problem.
We would stay in this hotel again next time.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rowena_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisekoAlpen, 支配人 at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you very much for your favorable feedback!
As you know, our hotel locates at in front of ski area, so it's very convinient for sking and snowboading.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This very comfortable hotel has everything you need and more. A special mention for the reception staff, particularly a lovely young lady, Chieru [I think this is how you spell her name] who was just terrific , particularly when my brother needed medical attention for a cut leg. We cannot wait until we return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisekoAlpen, 支配人 at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Niseko Alpen.
We appreciate your favorable feedback, and we hope your brother getting better now.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

A 1 week stay at Niseko Alpen and everything is positive.
Best location in Hirafu which is truely ski-in ski-out but still close enough to walk to town for dining and shopping.
Awesome breakfast that is extensive.
Rooms are cosy and clean.
Staff are extremely helpful and speak excellent english.
The Onsen is heaven.
Great to have your own ski locker per room with excellent drying systems for your damp ski gear.
Would not consider staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisekoAlpen, マネージャー at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel Niseko Alpen.
We appreciate your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We hope that you had a great time in Niseko.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Niseko Alpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Pros.... Great facilities - love the pool after a day on the slopes. Breakfast is awesome!! Slalom restaurant hot pots are yummm for dinner, massage chairs!!!! Awesome spot for skiing!! Staff are lovely!
Cons... the walk up the hill, no drying room for ski clothes, luggage room is down stairs, no lift and no help to get your gear back up. No shuttle to help kids back from ski school (the walk up the hill is a killer for little ones after a big day).

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisekoAlpen, マネージャー at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places in Niseko.
We appreciate your kind compliments. It really warms our hearts!
We are sorry for the inconvenience about our facilities services.
We will endeavor to enhance not only our facilities but also our service quality in order to meet your expectations.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Niseko Alpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. The welcome is always friendly and it is a relatively small hotel. This means that the onsen is rarely very busy; it is not uncommon to be the only one there. The hotel's location is great - you walk out on to the slopes. It is also only a short walk to restaurants and shops, on a heated footpath. The Welcome Centre is close-by, giving access to buses to other areas and Kutchan. Food at the breakfast buffet is of an extensive variety and good quality. Access to ski lockers is easy and a cloak room is useful on the day of departure. Wi-fi is generally available and reliable. We would stay here each year.

Room tip: See if you can get a room with a view of the slopes.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank afanlennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisekoAlpen, マネージャー at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places in Niseko.
We appreciate your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Niseko Alpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews