We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
103
31
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
31
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow castle ski concierge private onsen shuttle bus one bedroom suite superior room great hotel service appointed rooms nice boutique hotel ski rental the hotel staff extra bed mountain centre free transport hotel experience mini van would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Stunning rooms with lovely room service. Breathtaking Mountain View to wake up to in the room I stayed in with pleasant hotel additions. Excellent in hotel restaurant menu with delicious buffet breakfast assortment. Hotel shuttle bus to and from ski slopes was more than convenient and very friendly drivers which really topped off my trip to Niseko. Ski locker room service and amicable staff were also a lovely addition to the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janelle777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Went over Easter 2018 near the end of the ski season. Overall excellent with little to fault. Let's start with the good stuff and end with the areas for improvement.
Good Stuff:
1. Good location, near dot base;
2. The hotel driver would be able to spot you when you finish at dot base miraculously then drive over to pick you up within 2 minutes max (the fatest I experienced was about 30 seconds);
3. Cosy onsen;
4. Good size ski locker - better and cleaner than the one I had in Feb at another resort; and
5 Free self-operate laundry.

I can't really think of anything they need to improve on. Si well done and I am wanting to return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gettingancient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvy, 支配人 at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear gettingancient,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Chalet Ivy and sharing with us your experience from your stay.
We are ecstatic to hear about all your wonderful experiences with us and hope to welcome you back again for more!
We look forward to welcoming you back in coming season!

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Knowing this hotel is located at Hirafu ski area but we went there in June due to the rate was very attractive and it's in the mid way to Shakotan Peninsula.
The quest rooms are cozy and spacious with balconies surrounded by beautiful sceneries. Beddings are nice and clean with high end amenities.
Breakfasts are very tasteful too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suk Ching Prisc... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvy, 支配人 at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Suk Ching Prisc,

Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay with us at Chalet Ivy. We are delighted to know you enjoyed a fabulous experience.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable memories!

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

my mum and i spent 6 nights at chalet ivy and had the most wonderful stay. the staff at the front desk were welcoming and very efficient in helping us with dinner reservations at various restaurants, as well as taking care of our transport to the welcome centre on the last day, which is where the bus to sapporo departs from. the rooms were spacious and pleasant, with full length windows allowing loads of natural light to shine in. special mention must be made of the daily breakfast buffet: unlike the usual continental breakfast, we were treated to a spread of local cuisine - a salad bar including unconventional dishes such as pumpkin, wakame seaweed, chinmi (japanese delicacies), tamago, and bamboo shoot / udon or soba on alternate mornings / a ramen bar / miso soup and corn soup / cold tofu / soft boiled eggs / salmon roe / and more. of course though, if you would prefer a more typical menu, they do also serve cereals (and milk), juices, toast, croissants, muffins, fried eggs, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, fruit, and the like. we looked forward to breakfast every morning, truly a satisfying start to the day. our compliments to the chef!

although the slopes are a bit of a trudge away (about a 10-15 mins walk from chalet ivy to the base of the ace family quad lift / near the nbs store where we rented our ski gear), we like to believe it was a good warmup before each day of skiing. to make up for it, chalet ivy is right on the street where many of the restaurants are - abucha, bang bang, the alpinist etc. you even have a drug store (hirafu188) just 2 mins away where you can get snacks and small bites.

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank ruthysushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvy, 支配人 at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear ruthysushi,

We are ecstatic to hear about all your wonderful experiences with us and hope to welcome you back again for more!
It's always helpful to see what our guests enjoy about their experience so that we can continue providing excellent services. We'd like to share your compliments with our Chef.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable memories!

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during our ski trip and had an excellent stay there. It is very close to the grand hirafu ski lift, just walking distance carrying our gears. Kids are loving it with the fire place. Will definitely come back there to stay next season.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Andry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIvy, 支配人 at Chalet Ivy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Andry S.,

Thank you for choosing Chalet Ivy for your recent stay and sharing your wonderful experience with us!
We defintely look forward to welcoming you back in next season!

With much appreciation,
Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews