We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Le Belvedere

Le Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The food is excellent here and the presentation exceptional. The waiters were attentive and the view from the restaurant is tremendous. Highly recommend the fish and the apple tart. We have been to Michelin star restaurants that do not meet the standards set here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Exnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I organized a get together with 16 family members. Nice restaurant with amazing setting and view. Set menu was well organized and served in timely manner. Lots of groups or long tables which make the restaurant noisy and not very romantic.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank camuche123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The meal was artfully prepared, the presentation was at a comfortable pace and the taste of all of the courses exceeded our wildest expectations. The view of the sunset and generous assistance from the staff were amazing. We felt like it was a rare gift to have such a special meal in such a beautiful setting.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mo20Dan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

amazing food, great view, and great service , the food is very fresh , it takes time to obtain a booking , but very worhtwhile

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great meal to end our Normandy holiday.

Booked in advance for a Friday night and it was fairly full by the time we left.

Restaurant is on top of the costal cliffs so you get a very good view.

3 set menus, €25, €35 and €45. Our waiter did a very nice explanation/translation of the various dishes.

We settled on the €35 3 course menu.

Moules, fruit de mer and pate de fois gras for starters.

Two steaks and a fish dish for mains.

Two chocolate fondants and an absolutely delicious tart tartin flambeed in calvados for dessert.

Really nice ambience and very reasonably priced for the quality of the food and setting.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DanielF951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Belvedere also viewed

Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Le Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing