We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
68
34
18
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
34
18
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen lovely courtyard a great place to stay risotto chef dinner wine hospitality sunday agriturismo pool courses video car dishes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We did not stay in this Agriturismo, we went for a meal and to be shown a film on the Tuna fishing industry in Sicily and to taste the wine. The buildings were very old and had been in the same family for centuries. We were shown the old wine presses and various pieces of equipment, it's rather like a museum. There is even the old family car in the garage , a 1934 Lancia which still runs. The meal we had was very good and consisted of several courses, finishing with home made ice cream. The place itself is in rather a remote location and to be successful it really needs an upgrade.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight so can't advise.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this place. Looks great in pics, but falls far short of the expected. We booked for a week - the owner assured us price included use of pool with its outdoor furniture, tennis courts, dining room. When we arrived the pool was a green morass. Ok, we came for french spring break so not prime tourist time in Italy but if you tout all the good things about your establishment when a customer is booking, you really ought to deliver. We left as soon as we could, no refund. A real pity. This place has such potential. In the right hands and management (& funds to fix it up and decorate) it would be a delight.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank MontreuilMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Beautiful buildings and rooms decorated and furnished very traditionally with local tiles and paintwork. Interesting antiques on display. Evening meal was okay but not memorable. Ditto with breakfast although the coffee was good. Interesting place to stay but don't expect modern facilities

Room Tip: Rooms inside the main building are preferable to those in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulaC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Although it's a beautiful building the glory days we think date from app. 10 years ago or even longer. Maintenance is at a low level and some small repairs were done only in the area and at the time where the owner and his friends came over to have their own privat party. The pictures on the website are the glory days from the past.
It might be a Western European point of view; staff should be at a more active instead of passive level. They never offer you anything although they are very friendly and helpfull if you ask. It all closes down after app. 22:00 pm. Kitchen food is moderate. The restaurant does not have many outside visitors.
We just missed the Italian pride to please and show you the best things they have to offer.

There are some good things too: rooms are good, excellent swimming pool and a good starting point for exploring the north western past of Sicily. With another approach it could be 4 stars. Nowedays it is not. We think it is not hard to acchive a higher level. It has a lot of potential.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tjerk1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

If ever there was a "how good could this place be with better management" situation, this is it! The buildings (and my room) were lovely, the views stunning and the general location all led towards a lovely stay but sadly very poor management (understaffed) and ridiculously high costs for a very average evening meal (probably the most expensive meal I had in Sicily where every course seemed to be €12, luckily I shared with my partner!) resulted in a feeling of disappointment that such a great opportunity is being wasted.
Unusually for me I have to say I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the cost of everything you order before you eat it..!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews