We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
80
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge olive oil typical berber thank you very much the owner guest house dades valley the river couscous comfortabel kasbah guide scenery trek tour morocco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

our room were very clean and nicely decorated, We had delicious breakfast in the Garden.the owner is a nature conservationist, Our food is self-made with organic regional products. if you are interested in trekking, lahcene is the right person to ask.
i can recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 395oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

In short~ Great fun staying here and surprisingly comfortable at the price. Breakfast was brilliant too.
The owners a lovely man with a great ethic of trying to eek an eco-friendly existance.
He helped me with advise on the best birding locations at the nearby famous Tagdilt track, for desert species.
Its not the Ritz and tbh the basics just add to the charm. Would go back there in a heart-beat.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eye c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very nice family hold accommodation, in a restored kasbah. The sympathetic owner is a Sahara Guide, and can show you very interesting natural sites around (especially for birdwatching). I strongly recommand it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickaelpechaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAMSCOUT, Propriétaire at Amskou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you very much? AND YES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO COME TO THE OSERVATION OF THE NATURAL SITES, I am very happy to show them the secrets of my region especially for the ornithologists and botanists.
  Always at Amskou Ecolodge you will find me listening to give all informations and receive others because we are here to help each other.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This Kasbah and the owner family Very nice, a beautiful Kasbah, we like to spend other nights "Everything was perfect! The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff was warm and friendly, the view was beautiful and the food was delicious couscous hummmmm so very good. This kasbah is really amazing! It’s felt like I was at home. In summary we would have liked to extend this stage an extra night or two if it had been possible! Very good place where you feel very very good
We highly recommend it!!! "

Room tip: for one nice experience the Cave room is very good
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marinasaulala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamimran, Propriétaire at Amskou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much, my wife is very happy to say that his couscous is very good and blunt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The Ecolodge is located 6 km west of Boumalne. There's a nice sign on the main road pointing you in the right direction - about a 250m walk. The lodge is great for day hikes into the Atlas Mtns to the north and Djebel Sarhro to the south. We hiked north to the piste & east to Ait Youl in 5 hours. Another day we headed north and west to Bou Thaghrar. The river valleys, high plateaus and mountain passes are spectacular. We met nomads and dromedaries. The lodge is a typical Berber guest house with basic amenities. Rest assured you will have a heater in the room and hot water for showers. Lahcene the owner is a guide who specializes in birds but will gladly take you anywhere or plan routes for your own pleasure. The family is extremely accomodating, answering questions, cooking delicious meals and making you feel welcome. The kids are charming. We had a wonderful time hiking in the area, visiting the olive oil facility and interacting with the family.

Room tip: As you enter the room on the left worked well for us
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deborahsT1193MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamimran, Propriétaire at Amskou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much, I wish you a good trip and that you had good memories during your stay at home and in generaly in Morocco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews