We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant restaurant ”
Review of Seehof

Seehof
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Immenstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$57
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

If you're not staying at the hotel plan on looking for parking....but so worth it. The restaurant is on the water and has beautiful views of the lake. It's very elegant inside with lovely decor. The service is top notch. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and was able to recommend a perfect local wine for us, which we loved. As with all portions in Germany, the portions at Seehof were no different and it was a struggle to finish the main course. We had the house salad to start and my husband who dislikes most dressings - really liked the dressing which came with it. The lamb was excellent as well as the beef tenderloin. Seehof offers the full experience of good food and a beautiful location. We really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Cidinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear guest, dear Cidinny,
thank you for your superb recommendation.
Many thanks for appreciating our staff and handmade food, too.
I hope to host you again.
Sincerely
Juergen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

I had dinner different times eating one of the three menù. Price and food good. With 23€you can have a complete menù drink excluded. Staff kind

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 05Davide82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this location in June to visit family and friends. This location provided everything you could ask for. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet in the morning offered a wide variety of different items. They even got me something that wasn't offered without hesitation. Our room had a splendid view to the lake and plenty of space. One of the owners of the property greeted guests as he walked the premises every day which gave it a special personable touch. We are looking forward to another stay in the future!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Nicki D.,
thank you for your superb evaluation.
Specially your comment of our breakfast buffet. Most of the items are directly from our Bodensee area. Or even handmade.
I am glad you had a comfortable stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to host you again.
Sincerely
Jürgen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Typical German food but the best quality I've ever eat. Also some not so German fusion dishes that are great. Tip: try out the the local whiskey, grappa and of course the wines.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Rik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for your visit and recommendation.
Hope to see you again.
Jürgen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

A group of eight of us had dinner here recently - I expected a typical lakeside restaurant experience, but his one exceeded expectations by a fair margin, The food was excellent and the service impeccable. Better still, while it couldn't be classed as a bargain meal it was certainly great value.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ians2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen H, Inhaber at Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear customer,
thank you for your statement about our restaurant.
I’ll give your compliments to my crew in service and kitchen.
Our target is using much as possible fresh local products. Everything is handmade, without additives. So that you can taste our wonderful landscape in nearly every plate we serve.
Hope hosting you again.
Sincerely
Jürgen Hallerbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seehof also viewed

Immenstaad, Baden-Wurttemberg
Hagnau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Immenstaad, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Hagnau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing