We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well cared for, comfortable accomodation in...”
other traveller has booked this property
view from the Gite patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the Gite patio
view of the Gite from the drive view of the full property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
view from the Gite patio
view of the Gite from the drive
view of the full property
seating area with full view of the lake
full kitchen with dinning table and everything you need
livingroom with view of the lake
livingroom with view of the lake
bedroom with double bed and access to bathroom
bedroom with double bed and access to bathroom
bathroom with bath & overbath shower plus twin sinks basins
lovely view of the sun rising over the lake
cold frosty morning at Lake les landes
the lake frozen Jan 2017
cold frosty morning at Lake les landes
blue peacock
white peacock
billy goat ( Harry )
nanny goat ( Harriott ) with baby born Feb 2017
new stock put in the lake dec 2016
new stock added Dec 2016
new stock added to lake Dec 2017
new stock added to lake Dec 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Laurent-des-Hommes, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim R
1 review
“Well cared for, comfortable accomodation in lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a week fishing at Lake Les Landes, Tony & Kim just couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable. We stayed in the Gite, which far exceeded our expectations, the grounds are well tended and the Fishing facilities were second to none. Black Kites live in the Oak trees by the lake, and Peacocks wander the grounds and are real characters.Would love to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much it was lovely to meet both you and Tim
And would love to see you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnhill1...
1 review
“Carp fishing”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Went to this plce on the spur of the moment and found the best hidden gem of carp fishing in France Brilliant enough said

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
We loved having you here and I can say after two weeks we became friends look forward to your next visit in May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina2027
1 review
“Excellent holiday and accommodation”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Booked for a week, absolutely fantastic place to be, lovely friendly people and fishing was excellent. The weather was amazing and we will certainly be going back this year.
The accommodation was immaculate, couldn't of wished for a nicer holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Very nice having you here and can't wait until you return again your always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUTBERLET...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic 5* star property with its own conservatory overlooking the lake, nothing to much trouble for Tony and Kim ( brilliant hosts ) . The gite is set in a lovely area, pubs, shops, restaurants all near-by. Really enjoyed all the ducks, geese, chickens, goats. Fish in the lake are huge, great if you are into fishing or even a novice like ourselves. Some lovely areas to visit while your there, Montpon, Bergerac, Perigue and also travelled to Bordeaux on the train from Montpon. All in all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again in May 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
1 review
“Perfect place to relax.”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The setting is perfect. We had everything that we needed in the gite.
We had access to the pool which with the weather was great.
The walks around the fishing lake were amazing.
Would definitely recommend for a peaceful relaxing holiday whilst hubby fishes
to his hearts content.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
thank you very much pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing