We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Harpe Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harpe Cottage.
Fabulous Inglenook Fireplace. Lounge with 32' LCD Panasonic TV with the full Sky HD full package.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Harpe Cottage.
Fabulous Inglenook Fireplace.
Lounge with 32' LCD Panasonic TV with the full Sky HD full package.
Lounge Front Windows and Door leading to Dinning Room.
Comfortable, Quality Furniture and Door leading to Hall/Kitchen.
Fully Equipped Quality Kitchen with Integral Dishwasher.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar looking from the Court Yard Garden
Cosy Dining Room and the Door to Nowhere !!!
Utility with Washing Machine and Down Stairs Toilet.
Bedroom with 5' Pine Bed and Feather and Black Memory Foam Mattress (new in 2012)
Dressing Area and 24' Panasonic LED TV with Freeview HD.
Very Old Elm Staircase looking from the Bedroom Landing.
Ensuite Basin and Toilet.
Luxury Ensuite powerful Mains Shower with 900x900 Quadrant Enclosure.
Small Courtyard Rear Garden.
Mary Ardens House from a high !!!.
Old School Lane Entrance.
Harpe Cottage and School Lane are located right of shot and are in the Historic Quarter of  Wilmcote
Beauitiful Canal Side Walks into Stratford, only 5 minutes away from Harpe Cottage
Wilmcote Stores a 2 minute walk away, freshly baked bread, milk, newspapers, lottery, and much more!
St Andrews Church, Wilmcote.
The Mary Arden Pub is a 2 minutes walk away from Harpe Cottage.
Open Top Bus Terminus at Mary Ardens House, take a Tour of Stratford or take the Train.
Wilmcote Train Station is only a 5 minute walk from Harpe Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Wilmcote, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D G
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Harpe Cottage recently and had a lovely time. The cottage is 5 mins drive from Stratford Upon Avon and has easy rail access there as well - the train station 5 mins walk from the cottage. Wilmcote is a lovely small village that is a nice, quiet option from staying in the more touristy Stratford Upon Avon. Locals were most helpful and friendly - especially at Wilmcote Stores. A lovely walk around town - 2 pubs and Mary Arden's house just within 5 mins walk. The cottage itself is just as advertised - cute and cosy and the owners were exceptionally helpful. The welcome basket was very much appreciated on a cold, dark night of arrival and the owners were able to be contacted if there were any problems (not that there were). We stayed over Christmas and the cottage was decorated for us and we felt like it was a home away from home. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet village atmosphere
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k m
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing break at Harpe Cottage. A beautiful restored cottage a credit to Lee and Craig who where very helpful with their knowledge of the area and their friendliness. The cottage is very well equipped and has a beautiful inglenook fireplace with log burner. Also we had a lovely basket on arrival of fresh bread, preserves, wine, cereals, newspaper and TV magazine and fresh milk in the fridge. We would recommend Harpe Cottage for an excellent place to relax and unwind. Thank you Lee and Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladytranc...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful 7 nights”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was Our first stay at this cosy cottage in the village of Wilmcote.
The cottage blends old & new together with a traditional feel.
There is a welcome basket & a full Sky T.V . package (sport & movies) for those
rainy days or late nights.
Within 10 minutes walk you can find 2 pubs, railway station, a local shop (selling most things you need).
Mary Arden's farm is just round the corner also.
The cottage has a beautiful garden at the rear, and a comfortable king sized bed.
Two toilets for your convenience, and lots of information in the book provided in the cottage.
The owners Craig & Lee are available if you wish to know anything & are very friendly & a pleasure to meet & talk to...
Final note; If you are around 6 foot tall or more, "mind your head", some of the beams are a little low..
Well recommended & we hope to return one day....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall condition of the cottage, Excellent..
Liked least: low beams/doorways (ouch)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K L
Matfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage - a fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely week at Harpe Cottage in July. The cottage is immaculate, very tastefully decorated and furnished, and fully equipped with everything we needed. The welcome hamper was very kind and generous, including special treats for our dog who came with us! The courtyard garden was a wonderful sun trap - and perfect for the dog as it was very secure. The bedroom and ensuite provided the perfect mix of luxury and beamy charm. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay !! We love to make our guests feel welcome and we value time taken to write a review, Thank you !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten P
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We did not want to leave this lovely peaceful cottage at the end of our stay. Such a great location, we enjoyed the canal walk to Stratford and open top bus tour which picks up in the village. Also a bit further afield Witley Court was well worth a visit. The arrival basket that the owners Lee and Craig left for us was a lovely touch, they have really thought of everything to make this a perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing