We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
26
32
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
32
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eveque motorway pont ducks accommodation town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Going from D-day beaches to les Andelys, Pontl'eveque was the perfect stopover. I struggled to find the right accommodation and am so so glad to have finally decided on this! It is fabulous! Spacious 2 bedroom apartment in old farmhouse. Big and comfortable beds that accommodated my 6-4 son. Comfortable linens. Spotless. Easy to get to town for dinner ( and an amazing dinner). Lovely grounds. Easy to work with young new owners. Great spread for breakfast! Available for several cups of yummy freshly made coffee...i wish we had stayed longer! Everything you could possibly need!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cynthia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a night at this lovely place after a day of driving on the motorway. A set of beautiful historic buildings in a very mature garden and a large pond with big fish. The place needs a bit of maintenance and the new owners (they appearently moved in just a few days before our stay) will undoubtedly work on that. It breathes old times, just like Pont l'eveque nearby, where there are plenty of good restaurants and where there is lots to see. Don't go if you want a flashy bathroom and a modern shining room. Breathing old times still needs fresh air and that was lacking a bit, probably because the new owners need time to get their feet down. Switch off the vaporiser (we had one in the bathroom) and check whether the window has a fly-screen. We surely recommend all rooms to get a solid refresher. Go if you love character and the feel of the quiet countryside in an ancient place. Plenty of donkeys and ducks around. The entry gate will close at night so make sure you get the code to open it after a nice dinner in town.

Room tip: Rooms need a bit of renovation. Old farms are simply old farms and that's why they are lovely.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful place for four nights and adored it. If you looking for country life experience it's the perfect place. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Little town near by offers Sunday market with local made fresh produce and variety of authentic French restaurants. The owner was one of the nicest hosts we've met, welcoming, accommodating and she treated us as friends rather than customers. She offers small breakfast - coffee, eggs, pastry, cheese- that is very convenient. But if you prefer to eat on a patio of one of the small coffee houses in the town, feeling like local,there is an option as well. The cottage was little rustic, but that's what you should expect of a country home, right? The location is ideal- right in the middle, so we made the day trips exploring Normandy. We will definitely would like to return to this place one day. Thanks, madam Ghislaine.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for one night on our way to Noirmoutier en l'le. Comfortable rooms with comfy bed although the rooms were dimly lit. Lovely rooms and full of character. The breakfast was served in a lovely wooden building. The owner was present at breakfast to serve tea and coffee and was on hand to show us how to bill eggs using a great little cooker. The decor was a mixture of antique and modern nik naks. Would recommend this as it is in a lovely spot and not far from the motorway. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carolbrownlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

After 3 nights in a seaside hotel, we could not leave France without staying in a countryside hotel/inn. And we got what we really wanted. A secluded location means no noise. A very friendly owner which we found funny at times. We were 2 couples, occupying 2 rooms in the second floor which gave us a chance to just appreciate the calm surrounding. The inn is close to a village where you can eat out for dinners. Our breakfast was the coziest we have had. Owner is the sweetest the entire time we ate. Although, she needs to work on getting rid of the paint smell.

Room tip: Ideally the ones they have on the second floor, gives you the elevation you need to appreciate the surrounding.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RizaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews