We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
124
269
51
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
269
51
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park overlooking the harbour breakfast room bread we've stayed chalk cliffs ham inner courtyard nice breakfast superb location seaside resort third floor nice hotel next morning one night stay recommend this hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We arrived late afternoon and were initially given a room which meant I had to use the stairs to carry our bags having just had an accident and badly hurt my back this was going to be painful so they gave us another room close to the lift! Had a super meal in a local seafood restaurant, and a good nights sleep then a a nice stroll on the seafront after a lovely breakfast. They ran out of bread so just popped out for a few mins and got some more! great view of the seafront while having breakfast would think this hotel is fully booked through the summer

Room Tip: Parking was a slight issue given we had a 4x4
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The trouble with praising an hotel is that the next time you book it's full. Luckily 'our room' was booked and cancelled so we had the best view of the Bastille fireworks. Never fails to please with wonderful views and lots to visit. A new lift being installed will sadly increase its popularity so I will book early next time. Comfortable rooms with kettle and good shower/TV and views that transfix.

Room Tip: Top floor front gets the view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is only 10 minutes from the train station and in the heart of Treport. Most staff (and most people in the town) speak only a little English, most were happy to figure it out with you and were very hospitable but if you speak any French it's a big help.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little smaller than a big city place but they are very comfortable and many have lovely views of the town and harbor. Lovely location!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjamincU6096BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We've stayed here a number of times and always enjoy coming back. Le Treport is a convenient stopover on the way to or back from a holiday further south. The hotel is in a wonderful position high above the harbour and the best (and most expensive) rooms have windows on two sides giving views onto the fishing port as well as out to sea. The proprietor is always friendly and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and colourful unlike many bland, characterless hotels these days. The hotel is currently undergoing further improvement with the installation of a lift in a dramatic looking glass shaft with panoramic views.

Buffet breakfasts (11.50 euros) are plentiful and good value.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scarletgleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel l, Gérant at Hotel de Calais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello, and thank you for your loyalty and for your nice comment. Just a small correction concerning the price of the breakfast which is €9.
Again thank you and see you next time.
Kind regards.
Daniel Levillain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The Hotel De Calais is in a prime location situated right on the Harbour front with Bars, Restaurants and local shops all within a few minutes walk away.
We arrived just after midday and were expecting to have to wait awhile before being able to check in but were pleasantly surprised to find check in was from 12:00. On arrival we were shown to our room (35) which was located on the third floor, quite a climb when you have a bit of luggage to carry as there are no lifts, although one is currently being installed.
Our room was very spacious, very large double bed and a large wet room with the best shower I have ever had in any hotel. Kettle, Tea and coffee supplied in the room along with hair dryer but no air-conditioning, room was quite hot even with the windows open.
There is no bar or restaurant but they do serve a Stop correcting “continental” breakfast with plenty of choice of breads, cakes, eggs, ham, cheese, yoghurts and fruits along with fresh coffee, ta and juice.
Staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome, even with their limited English and our limited French.
Would recommend a stay here and would stay again if I visit the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firestorm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews