We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will not be disappointed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ron.irim
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A beautiful house in a peaceful area of Hoverton, right beside the river, about 5 minutes walk to the centre of the village. Everything you need is catered for in the house. There is plenty of seating area inside and out, a barbecue for guests to use, and a rowing dinghy to practice your Steve Redgrave technique! The friendly swan and family of geese demand your attention (and food) and look out for the pair of herons who are quite happy to pose for photographs! If interested in fishing, you can sit and relax right outside the conservatory and the fish are there to be seen. Jake, the little lad next door will always give you a few tips! Peter, who was there when we stayed, was painting the owners boat, and he was most helpful with his local knowledge - where to go etc. We hired a boat from Brinkcraft for the day and had a great time. The photos of this property really don't do it justice and you just have to go "wow" when you first go in. The master bedroom with it's balcony overlooking the river, is a delight and the en suite shower is something else! Would I like to live there? You bet I would!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded our expectations
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a good time and we also think that this is a special place to stay. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked to stay for a long weekend to celebrate my sons 8th birthday. 8 adults and 5 kids the house was perfect. It was clean and felt very spacious and was in the perfect location to go out and explore the surrounding area, lots to do. We will be back soon......

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for your feedback which is important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane b
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a family group of ten aged between 16 - 72, celebrating a 50th birthday. We had a blast, the house was huge, more than big enough for us all to not get in each others way or more importantly on each others nerves!! The house was extremely clean & tidy & very very quiet. It was lovely to open the conservatory in the mornings & watch the swans, ducks & geese swim up to the edge of the decking. It is in a great location, with Wroxham centre a very short level walk away which was manageable even for me & I'm awaiting a knee replacement.
Thank you Paul for the opportunity to stay here, hopefully we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastSusse...
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter weekend with fairly to celebrate our Mum's 80th Birthday. The property is huge and very well laid out and the location right on the Broads is fantastic.
Having use of the dinghy was fun and we hired a Boat from Fineway for the day, which was also brilliant (helped by good weather!) Generally well equipped, though need a bigger toaster than a 2 slice one for a property that sleeps 10! Liked the conservatory which was a lovely place to sit and watch the wildlife and thought the little snug with its own tv was a good idea.
Would also prefer it if they supplied towels as having to take your own means damp towels in your luggage on the journey home, but otherwise, perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: No towels provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you for your helpful feedback we take the standard of our accommodation seriously and will be getting a bigger toaster. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked this house to celebrate a 50th birthday with friends. The house has 5 bedrooms that were all of a very good standard. The kitchen was well stocked with enough crockery and utensils for a small army. The location was perfect. We did not use the cars from our arrival n the Friday until we left on the Monday. We were a party of 10 and the house was so spacious we did not get in each others way at all. The pictures and write up on the holiday site of this house do not do it justice. Very pleasant surprise upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to know that guests enjoyed themselves and we hope that you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;