We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mankoen(Tsuruoka)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Route Inn Tsuruoka Inter(Tsuruoka)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tokyo Dai-Ichi Hotel Tsuruoka(Tsuruoka)(Great Value!)
US$127
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Route Inn Tsuruoka Ekimae(Tsuruoka)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Inn Tsuruoka(Tsuruoka)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Tachibanaya(Tsuruoka)
US$147
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
Trip.com
View Deal
US$278
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Ryokan 
Tatsunoyu(Tsuruoka)
US$170
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
14
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
14
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for one nightthe bustimetablestationbedbreakfastjapanese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I took off a star because we were given a smoking room when we booked non smoking. The lifts always smelt like cigarettes as well. Other than that, the room was very modern and quite spacious for Japan, with a super comfortable, large bed. (Very thin hard pillows though). The hotel is conveniently located right next to Tsuruoka station. However, it is quite far from Tsuruoka Park, so if don't have a car and you are going there make sure you check out the bus timetable as they are pretty infrequent. Otherwise there are bicycles you can rent at the station. We didn't try the breakfast as we deemed it too expensive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Krystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロントデスク, 準社員 at APA Hotel Yamagata Tsuruoka Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE SATO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Very convenient location with very reasonable price!! Just 2 minutes walk from Tsuruoka station.

But room was not very big and the wall is very thin... We could hear the conversations from the next door and hallway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francescays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロントデスク, 準社員 at APA Hotel Yamagata Tsuruoka Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE SATO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Good, comfortable, clean hotel. We stayed here for one night so we could walk Haguro-san and it was in an ideal situation for that. We had breakfast for an extra 1200¥each in the top floor restaurant with great views. A mix of Japanese and western style food. A good base for a short stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロントデスク, 準社員 at APA Hotel Yamagata Tsuruoka Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE SATO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

OK, they have some sign on arrival but only in Japanese. We arrived by car and left it overnight to nearest parking - not run by hotel, but still... Reception staff could have told that nearest parking is horrible expensive, 60% of the room rate.
Room was standard, clean and working with very 1970s-style shower. Rather warm, 24,5 centigrades.
We had booked only room and breakfast prices and times were unclear.
Location by station, on weekend most servces were closed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロントデスク, 準社員 at APA Hotel Yamagata Tsuruoka Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel YAMAGATA TSURUOKA-EKIMAE SATO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, everything you could need in a room, clean and the entrance lobby was very nicely decorated. Rooms were quite small (by English standards, by Japanese standards they were about average) and the bed was a full size double bed (which is nice - unless you book 'large double' they are usually smaller than UK beds!)
Breakfast was nice, a good range of Japanese style foods and tea/coffee. I don't think I'll ever get used to having fish for breakfast though!
It loses a star because the room was absolutely boiling - we were on the 6th floor so our window only opened a fraction and the air conditioning seemed to blast hot air even if we put it on a colder setting.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
圭将 田, フロント at APA Hotel Yamagata Tsuruoka Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel 【Yamagata Tsuruoka Ekimae station】 this time.
We received compliments such as hotel lobby and all the staff are thrilled.
However, we are sorry for the inconvenience that it was very hot for air conditioning in the room.
Our hotel's air-conditioning system is central management of the entire facility building.
Therefore, in winter, it is setting only for heating.
It is thought that this is why it did not become a cooling operation even if the temperature setting was lowered.
From now on, we will make a detailed contact confirmation with the hotel side with the building management and we will respond promptly so that we can take a good rest for our customers.

We will continue to strive towards a better hotel while reflecting and incorporating customer opinions and voices.
Thank you for your precious opinion while I was busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews