We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsideal place to staymountain viewhotel premisesmemorable tripcalm placebeautiful hotelnorbulingka institutenice staybrothershimalayasdharamshalabalconylocationhospitalitymr
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

this is the very nice hotel to stay ... best one in dharamshala ... best in everything . nice rooms with balcony, which is having amazing views. Food was too delicious. One must visit if planning to stay in dharamshala .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mukesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewManager99, Guest Relations Manager at The Quartz Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for appreciating our food, Rooms and location.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Awesome place, very good view of mountains, calm place with wonderful service and staff. Food is little highly priced but very tasty and the quality is very good, rooms are big and clean, ambiance is very nice. Overall really worth a stay, would definitely visit again

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewManager99, Guest Relations Manager at The Quartz Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared time to share your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the hotel and its facilities. Thank you for your kind appreciation.
Look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, we were a group of friends stayed for two nights.. nice rooms with lovely views. Atmosphere was good. Sorroundings were neat and clean. Services was good ..overall everthing was done with a perfect management.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Taruna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewManager99, Guest Relations Manager at The Quartz Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay experience.
We are delighted to read your review and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay experience.
warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had 2 nights stay in hotel the quartz ..Nice stay ...Rooms with amazing view and with private balcony. Staff was good...There was so many nice places for sight seeing. Really it was an memorable trip.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pravin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewManager99, Guest Relations Manager at The Quartz Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay experience.
We are delighted to read your review and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay experience.
warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best place to stay in Dhramshala Location is best. The best part was it’s rooms and services, rooms were having amazing views with balcony. Will surely come back, whenever there will be a trip to dharamshala.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rekha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewManager99, Guest Relations Manager at The Quartz Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the quartz dharamshala,
We are glad to receive so generous review from you.Thank you so much.
Do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews