We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

They talk about the seasons in this place as the white season and the green season.

We visited in white season as I wanted my sons to get a couple of days of snowboarding.

While there are limited options for the non-snow sporters, those of us who fall into that category still had a great time.

The staff is very welcoming and do a great job looking after their guests. the rooms are adequate without being fantastic and some of my family found the idea of sharing bathrooms a bit challenging - all that aside it is the position and the package that counted and we all loved the place.

There is a good choice of food at reasonable prices.

I would go again - but maybe next time in green season.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Restaurant with basic food a cosy restaurant incl fire place , billiard , a library etc.
They serve the typical Japanese ski fare eg curry rice, ramen and soba.
Pretty average though it does come a big closer to a European Alps Inn with the open wooden beam structure.
Place has new owner and seems to work better than some years ago.
Glove warmer

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank dullyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I stayed at Sangoro over the Christmas/New Year period and had a blast. Sangoro is in a great location for snowboarding/skiing as there is a chair lift right outside the door. The staff are great and very accommodating. The food is awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blicky2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Great place to stay in winter!! You are in the middle of the mountain and have a ski lift right outside the door. The staff are amazing and very helpful. Food is delicious!! Sangoro offers a warm and relaxing atmosphere and is suited to all ages.

Room Tip: They have both western and Japanese style rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews