We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation I've ever had”
other travellers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
112 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Larry M
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Best vacation I've ever had”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Between listening to the pacific ocean and having Cat (of the CAT&DEN TEAM) responding to my every beck and call I was literally in paridise. I loved it so much I signed a long term lease agreement to move to Panama permenatly. The weather is perfect, the people are wonderful and the food was most excellent. If you are looking for a place to relax and live in harmony you really need to talk to Sarah or Cat and let them show you what you've been missing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking to the sound of the ocean, and site seeing with Cat
Liked least: it was the perfect vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Gorgona, Panama
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host Sarah then the Backyard/pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel B
1 review
“Panama Sarah Casita Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The on-line pictures and reviews of the casita, grounds and the owner, Sarah, were accurate. We stayed at ‘La Gaviota’. The casita made us think of a ‘beachy’ cottage. The casita and property were clean and well maintained. The pool was comfortable and a very welcome relief on hot days. The beach, which was only a few minutes’ walk away, was clean, quiet and really beautiful. Sarah was welcoming and always helpful. She actively ensured we had what we needed during our ~two week stay.
We had originally thought of taking the bus from Panama City to Coronado, but, in the end, as this was our first visit and our Spanish was lacking, we went ahead with Sarah’s recommended driver, Jose. He was very pleasant, met us at the airport and drove us comfortably to Coronado.
We went to Panama open to the possibility of buying a "future retirement place" but not with a self-imposed deadline or a requirement that we had to buy anything at all. We had let Sarah know our thoughts ahead of time. She didn't push any agenda and gave us our space to search and look around on our own at numerous possibilities in areas from Punta Chame to Pedasi. When we came back from our explorations and asked her advice she was very giving of her knowledge and connections. In the end, with her help, we purchased a property in Coronado and, through the people she knows, we are getting it finished and furnished. We are thrilled with the process and the result. We fell in love with Panama.
We highly recommend staying in one of Sarah’s units and, if you are so inclined, to work with her as your real estate agent. By the way, the weather in Coronado is much dryer than shows on the web….we visited in early July and expected thundershowers every day according to the weather reports. We had rain for one half day out of 12.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and close to everything we wanted to see
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coach1949
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Sarah was great. The location was wonderful, close to beach and restaurants. The grounds of the unit were beautiful and it gave you a chance to meet and visit with other guests. Sarah was available and spent some time in the pool with guests. Coronado was the last stop of our trip thru Panama and it worked out perfect.
I highly recommend the Casita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sarah, unit and location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Cozy Cosita for Solo Women Travellers, Couples, Families and Groups!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Highly recommend Sarah's casita's or any other properties that she owns and offers rentals in Panama. Not only is she highly knowledgeable about Panama and her community she is kind and offers any advice or direction to make your holiday, adventure or escape weekend more enjoyable. Not to mention her staff are the most welcoming people I have ever met!

I highly recommend anyone travelling solo - extremely safe neighbourhood (as I walked around Coronado everyday without any problems) - beautiful breath taking beaches - friendly Panamanian's and helpful Canadian & American expats. Just an amazing place to be.

I can't say enough positive things about my experience in Panama, as I met many beautiful people in a beautiful place that I will be returning to soon. If it wasn't for Sarah and her gracious hospitality and love for life, I'm not sure how my "adventure" would have turned out.

Sarah your the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt very cozy and the grounds are swimming pool are spectacular!
Liked least: When I had to leave ....
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing