We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stoneyford Cottage

stoneyford cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stoneyford cottage
general view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
stoneyford cottage
general view
View of Dining area
From Ding table towards Lounge
Lounge area
View down Hallway
Bathroom
Patio garden
Next to cottage
footpath next to cottage
footpath next to cottage
footpath next to cottage
footpath opposite cottage
footpath opposite cottage
footpath opposite cottage
Narberth High street
narberth
Spring flowers in front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gearoid20...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this an impeccably clean and tastefully furnished cottage. It may be by a road but we had no difficulty getting a good night's sleep - the very comfortable bed did the trick. The log burner was welcome too, making the evenings very cosy. The facilities were just right and there were some nice touches - fresh fruit and flowers when we arrived. Much appreciated! We also liked the nearby footpaths, giving immediate access to the countywide and the chance for a leisurely walk to the nearby town of Narbeth.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starlitz
Kent, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect location perfect condition perfect facilities”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Saturday after a long drive from Kent, apartment was a welcome sight. Owner rang us and arranged for key pick up.
The cottage was easy to find and very clean and modern inside, and still had the original farmhouse style charm on the outside. Small car parking space right outside the front door.
Nice views all around and only 10 minutes from Narberth town centre, or around 50 minutes if you want to walk it across the fields.
It is right on the road side which we thought would be an issue but we got a good nights sleep, and the little traffice that does pass was hardly noticable.
The whole cottage is well presented and modernly furnished, great kitchen and dining area, the bathroom has a large walk in show and a bath, perfect for families. Bedrooms are bright and spacious with large built in wardrobes and plenty of drawer space.
The cottage has electric heating on timers and a log burner which we didn't use as we found it warm enough even in October.
Property did advertise WIFI but this was a bit hit and miss probably due to the very thick old stone walls. The phone signal on O2 and EE also suffered because of this, but we wanted a break so was not an issue.
Would stay again!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithhols...
mersyeside
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stoneyford is lovely, absolutely immaculate. The beds were comfy and the decor is very tasteful throughout the cottage. Pretty patio outside to enjoy the evening sun. Very well equipped kitchen, everything was like new. On a busy road but hardly noticed traffic because of double glazing ( even when on the patio it was fine ). Woodburner was great in the evening. Narbeth village is really lovely, lots of quirky shops, and the walk at the side of the cottage up to the village was great. Lovely view from the window,( a sparrowhawk landed outside the window one morning with its prey) also not overlooked, very private. A great cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandiesha...
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really lovely Cottage, good location, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my teen and younger daughter at this delightful Cottage. It was inviting, comfortable, well equipped and extremely clean. Very cosy and comfortable bedrooms with everything on one level but spacious enough for everyone to feel comfortable. No washing machine though so note for those with younger kids won't be able to put stuff on to wash at the cottage - just pack more clothes as who wants to do laundry while on holiday anyway! The only real negative was very poor internet access. Supposed to be able to pick this up, told via owners house next to cottage, but couldn't pick it up the entire stay even though there did seem to be a signal from time to time. Found this very frustrating as I thought I would be able to look up places to go etc when there as advertised as having internet, but couldn't. It also drove my teen mad! However if you can live with patchy internet this is a really lovely cottage to stay and would definitely stay again. Owners also helpful and very kindly checked to see if all was ok when we arrived which was really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortability and standard of cleanliness
Liked least: Poor internet access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing