We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home - Excellent facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beudy Bach

view to rear of Beudy Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view to rear of Beudy Bach
Front of Beudy Bach, on completion sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
view to rear of Beudy Bach
Front of Beudy Bach, on completion
sitting room
Our lovely oak and granite kitchen
Twin bedroom with oak double wardrobe and chests
Double room with french oak wardrobe and chests
patio area and garden furniture
view from sitting room patio doors
Beudy Bach with the empty granary next door
our dining area
hallway leading to sitting room and bedrooms
Utility room with washing machine, sink and freezer
Bath, shower and heated towel rail
Bathroom again!!
twin bedroom french oak wardrobe
Kitchen diner
Side garden with stable door from utility room
Patio and garden
Beudy Bach ten Years ago!!!
one of our wildlife ponds
lane leading to Beudy Bach
Most of our lane is tarmac
Autumn sunrise at Beudy Bach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
Elland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home - Excellent facilities”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second stay at the cottage having stayed for a week in Aug 2013 we returned again in Aug 2014 this time for 2 weeks as one week is not long enough. We have just re booked again for Aug 2015. The facilities are superb clean and everything is catered for. Having young children this is a great base to visit many attractions the beaches are great and we find new beaches to try although we have found a few favourites
Coppett Hall
Wiseman Bridge
Tenby North
Enjoyed St Davids beautiful little city
Pembrokeshire a beautiful place and lots to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just felt comfortable, kids enjoyed themshelves enabling us to relaxing. Great facilities everything is catered for you and owners are very helpful to ensure you enjoy your stay
Liked least: If only they had Wi-fi it would help to find out more about local attractions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of finish of the cottage
Liked least: double bed in master bedroom would have loved a king sized bed, but what was there was good quality
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KWCM24
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday cottage in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beudy Bach has been a gem of a find for my family. Every aspect has been well considered to make for a comfortable stay. We have a 2 year old and an 8 month old and the cottage was well equipped with travel cot, high chair, booster seat etc meaning we didn't have to worry about trying to fit anything else into our already over packed car. The peaceful location couldn't have been any more perfect after our jam packed days of adventures. It is in an ideal location to explore the South West of Wales as we never needed to travel more than an hour to a perfect beach/village/point of interest in fact you don't really need to travel further than 30 minutes. There is so much to do in this beautiful area I am sure we will be back and will not hesitate in booking Beudy Bach!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardwy...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A secret gem”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A simply outstanding property! it is beautifully furnished to a very high specification. Self catering was so easy and enjoyable and everything was immaculate. However it is so child friendly - our 10 month old had a fantastic time. There are very few breakables that made us relax alongside the toy box which was suitably stocked. The environment is so peaceful. The animals (horses etc) provided welcome distraction for our little one. It was convenient for everywhere we needed to visit. We will definitely be coming back - we feel like we have found a secret gen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: not applicable!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout/ design of the property and kiddy friendliness
Liked least: Lack of mobile signal/ wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;