We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Cozy Chalet for everyone”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Blue Mountains, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunny C
1 review
“Very Cozy Chalet for everyone”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked this chalet a few months ahead of time, me and my friends planned a cycling spring training in Blue Mountain.

When we arrived chalet, tons of room for parking to be shared with 2 other units in the some lots, we only had 3 cars, so parking wasn't an issues. We booked the chalet for 6 people, but only 13 showed up, so we had tons of beds and rooms space to distribute around.

Chalet was clean, and everything is just as describe in the rental posting.
It was the coldest April weekend for a long time, but heat wasn't an problem, and the hot tub outside was prepared for us, before we arrived.

Very cozy, but good layout. But don't expect to be 5* hotel.
Free Wifi, but don't expect to be super high speed, but is good enough for basic internet.

Ping Pong table, air hockey table and fooseball table in the basement, we had some great time there.

We made sure the place is clean, and throw out all garbage before we left just so the next group of people can enjoy this place as much as we did.

I would totally recommend this place to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Slow wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoel
rural ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rustic, Cozy, Midweek Stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This chalet had everything we were looking for. Less than a 5 minute drive to skiing, plenty of sleeping space for 3 families, safe and secure for small children, clean and easy to arrange check in/check out. The hot tub was clean and right outside the front steps and the kids had fun in the snow in the backyard. The bedrooms are small but beds are comfortable and I was glad to see dressers or a spot for luggage in all rooms. Bathrooms are a good size and we liked the layout of the kitchen how you could cook and socialize. Noa was easy to contact and sent clear check in instructions before we arrived and had check out instructions posted right in the chalet. Our favourite part was the large foyer area in the entry, all the hooks we needed and plenty of room for all our ski and kid gear. Bring a baby gate along if you have little ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Front foyer had lots of hooks and plenty of room for ski and kid gear
Liked least: Couches and chairs need a bit of upgrading
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige B
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient, Good for Large Groups”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this chalet over the Christmas holidays. Our whole family was there so this chalet was perfect for our large group. It was the best price we could find for our group. It was fairly clean and came equipped with everything we needed, including a kitchen with enough plates, cutlery, cooking utensils, etc to make all our meals. It also had a games room that was perfect for the kids travelling in our group. The rooms were a decent size.

A couple of downfalls were the bunk beds didn't have rails on the top bunks so you couldn't put kids up there. Also the walls are paper thin so you could hear everything in the chalet next to you. We had a very loud group the first night we were there and they partied until about 4am. We did call the owner and he sent them a message to keep it down. It didn't help but at least he was willing to do that.

If you luck out and get a quiet group next to you, this can be a very enjoyable place to stay. It's conveniently located to the Blue village at a better price point than the village.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable getaway”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is amazing! it was more than enough room for my group of friends and the included amenities were great, and helpful. The Landlord was very polite, patient and hospitable. I will be booking this rental again very, very soon.!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmerenda
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and rustic cottage. Family friendly. Great location.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have to say that I would recommend to people who want to get away to a place with young children. The place I would say was rustic but clean. There were sufficient room to accommodate 15 people without a problem. Bedrooms a little small but surely enough room just for sleeping. Main room was upstairs and you have plenty of seating for everyone in your party.

Location was fantastic as your just minutes away from the Blue Mountain village if you want to venture out for a stroll. A short drive away from Collingwood town for shopping and restaurants.

Cons: None really but I suggest that the owner look into better wifi service. Satellite internet surely does not provide adequate service...especially if you have more than 1 device going at the same time. Also shared with neighbours. Maybe there is no other method to get internet service there. So don't rely on this internet if your thinking of connecting to work or streaming any movies.

Conclusion: Over-all, it was a great place to be, especially for the price for a Chalet. I would recommend this place.
-

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
We did have to get the internet dish adjusted for better signal that week so that could have caused some of the problems. Overall Im pretty happy with satellite internet and I deal with a local company and the same technician if there is a problem. I use the best business package available and a high end modem that provides coverage to all three units. Most chalets around me force you to rent an internet hub...I have tried Rogers and it was a nightmare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing