We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
75
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every morningcakesswimming pooltenniswalks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We loved our stay. We were 17 adults and children and had a wonderful time! Keep in mind that the place is hard to find but when you get there you will love it! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Paeturlisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The best night sleep in a long time, total silence. Family run with kindness and helpfulness beyond saying. Those like me used to city life, find a great escape here. Nice breakfast, with all kind of sweets and cakes. Very nice spa. I will go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Words are not enough to describe the truly exceptional time that we were lucky to have at Podere Sant'Angelo. Suffice to say, it is an exquisite property and Roberta and Stefano are warm and generous hosts. Nestled amongst the gently rolling hills and valleys of Bibbiena the property itself is elegant and well maintained down to the last detail. It is thoughtfully laid out and brimming with every luxury that you could possibly need for your sojourn in Tuscany.

We stayed at the Bed & Breakfast which honestly took living at a B&B to new heights. The interiors were sumptuously luxurious yet with a gentle 'home' feel to them that only the best hotels can master. We had access to a large living room, dining room and fully equipped and stocked kitchen, not to mention the comfortably sized swimming pool and hot tub. Our bedrooms were roomy and beautiful and the bathrooms were of the highest quality - you almost get the feeling that you are at a very high end Spa Resort. We were fortunate to learn about Podere Sant'Angelo because our best friend was getting married at the location and was living in the Country Relais/ The Villa. As a result we had access to their facilities as well which included an even larger outdoors swimming pool! The location is picture perfect for a wedding and we were glad to experience one there.

The breakfasts were decadently laid out, customized and interactive which meant we could cook as well or request something special. Roberta and Stefano are elegant, gracious and extremely kind hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have all that you need. We intend going back - hopefully soon - and keeping in touch with Roberta and Stefano. I know that they both went above and beyond to make sure that the wedding and all the guests of the wedding were exceptionally well taken care of. Taking care of guests seems to come naturally and effortlessly to this lovely couple.

If you are planning a trip to Tuscany, do not miss out on staying at Podere Sant'Angelo - it is an experience you will never forget.
Grazie Millie Roberta e Stefano! Baci xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Fabulous villa with fabulous owners who came everyday to check if we were ok! Pool and area was cleaned every morning and the villa and apartments were fabulous!!! Stunning views and so peaceful! We will definatly be visiting again!! Thank you for a fantastic relaxing well earned week!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordfamilymk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze con veranda ad accesso diretto nel giardino
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews