We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Odelouca, Silves, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona O
1 review
“Beautiful views and peaceful location”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Views impressive, need to take all kitchen food basics like salt, oil etc. Pool spotless. Loved the flock of swallows visiting daily for a drink from the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnasimp...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, Beautiful and Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This Villa really does not disappoint... it looks exactly like it does in the photos,

We decided to book a 10 day holiday, Fatima made the whole process very easy, she was always on hand to answer any questions. Driving instructions etc were sent well in advance.

You will definitely need a car for the location - it is up the side of a very large hill... this is what makes it amazing, its secluded, no one looking in on the villa, however you can be at the shops within a 10 min drive. Portimao and Silves are beautiful towns about 15 mins from the villa. There are more local restaurants and shops dotted along the roads on the way to these towns, so although its somewhat secluded you arent totally cut off.

The Villa has everything you need and more - it even has an outdoor shower/bathroom which we found to be a great addition (saves you having to run through the house when you get out the pool).

There is plenty of room for 6 people - and a great outdoor BBQ seating area.

The pool is a great size with amazing reviews.

For any runners out there.... the hills around offer great running routes (low or high gradient).

i would highly recommend this villa and we will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Donna is amazing! It was really awesome to have this lovely couple as guests. I wish them all the best. They were very nice and I hope they can comeback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordChurc...
Ravenshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning views in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just got back from staying in the villa for a week. A very enjoyable stay.

The villa is quite remote but the directions to find it were excellent and we couldn't believe how big it was when we got there. Everything has been thought out very well and it looks exactly like the photos.

The views are stunning, especially as the sun rises in the morning lighting up the skies behind the hills.

The outside areas are excellent, the pool area good for relaxing and the BBQ area with outdoor kitchen was brilliant, we found this very useful.

Inside, it';s modern, with air con in all the rooms and a well equipped kitchen, comfy sofas and two very nice ensuite bathrooms.

There's also an outside bathroom near the pool and a laundry room which was god for us as we had our son with us who is 4 months old.

The only way to fault it is the TV channels are mostly German and some of the technology is a little, outdated. Stereo rather than docking station, DVD player rather than smart TV. But these are minor things.

I would certainly put my stamp of approval on it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enivereni
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 4 weeks in Villa Paraiso and had a lovely stay! The house lies beautifully on a hill next to the river and it's modern architecture fits perfectly into the surrounding. We enjoyed the silence very much. The infinity pool is also a pleasure!
We were traveling with our 8 month baby girl and Fatima provided baby chair and bed. She was very friendly and took immediately care of every question we had!
Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you in the villa! I'm glad you enjoyed! If you want to come back you are always welcome! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing