We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
224
184
78
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
184
78
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poachers bar steak pie the main hotel falkirk wheel cooked breakfast attending a wedding first class full scottish function room birthday party tea coffee great night an overnight stay one night stay evening meal reception staff family room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This fell so short of expectations it's untrue. Motel style rooms. Brown stains on walls, stained, smelly dirty mattresses, decor similar to that of a derelict house on a sink estate, ANTS in bedrooms, dusty, dirty, stained carpets. Felt like I needed a shower and fumigation. Complained and got moved to 'refurbished' room which was no different. So at 7pm in the evening I packed my bags and travelled 20 miles to find another room for the night. I'm not a complainer normally but this place is a disgrace. DON'T PUT YOURSELF THROUGH IT! At £90pn too this place is horrifying. Goodness knows who's giving it better scores. Don't believe the photos or reviews!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank jenstainton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Whether negative or positive, we endeavour to meet all our customers expectations, if on this occasion we have fallen short we apologise.
We accept opinions are of a personal nature and quite clearly vary. You are suggestive to our reviews being false to this we can not accept and will not accept.
To be considered as per your quote derelict house on a sink estate, is so far from the truth,
For someone who is not a "complainer"you have not done too bad.
We would be more than happy to offer you the opportunity to revisit ourselves thus proving we are not what you are suggesting. I will make myself readily available should you desire.
From all the team at Castlecary whose careers, jobs and livelihoods are dependent upon thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Would like to thank Gerry and his staff at Castlecary Hotel for giving my wee girl Nicola the best day ever for her first holy communion was a beautiful day food was fantastic and the service was faultless would certainly recommend for future thanks again Mrs Carberry.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank christinecarberrycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We thank you for your very kind feedback it is very much appreciated, we are also delighted that Nicola thoroughly enjoyed herself, she looked stunning.
We will pass your thoughts to the team, we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

From all the team at Castlecary thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Booked the junior suite for one night simply wow !!!! Very spacious room and very large bathroom . Had everything you needed and more in room . Very quiet surroundings too . Defo would recommend . Visited the bar too which served lovely meals . All staff were very helpful and friendly .

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank anniebeattie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your very kind feedback, we are pleased that your weekend break was thoroughly enjoyable.
We are delighted that the team once again played their part and we will pass your thoughts on.
We very much look forward to your next visit, from all the team at Castlecary thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

From booking my Wedding 2 years ago to finally the big Day all the staff at the Castlecary could not have been more helpful. The manager Gerry is brilliant nothing is ever a hassle and kept in touch throughout the 2 years with any queries I had. The part its self where the Wedding was is lovely and they decorated it just they way I had asked.
From booking in and given a private room on the Friday to celebrate my birthday, the wedding and then leaving on the Monday I could not fault a thing. All my guest are still raving on it had been 1 of the best weddings they had been to. I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: if booking at weekend get an outside room as can get noisey inside the hotel if there is a wedding or event on.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank babyghirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you so much for a wonderful review, we are so pleased that you chose ourselves to celebrate your Wedding Day. We are also delighted to hear that your guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We are pleased that the team added to the occasion and we will pass your thoughts along accordingly.
Thank you for the very kind recommendation we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
From all the team at Castlecary thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Thanks to Gerry and his staff for organising a fantastic night out for the club. Nothing was too much trouble and the event went like clockwork. Food was excellent even down to the Colts' themed desert! Looking forward to hosting many future events at the venue.

Room Tip: A couple of our players stayed over and commented that the rooms were of a very decent standard.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColintheColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your end of season awards, we are very pleased all went as planned, we will pass your thoughts to the team.
Congratulations in winning the semi-final and best wishes for the final, from all the team at Castlecary thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews